1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD Financials
- Company number
- 13895224CopyCopy
- Registered office
- T05 Blyth Workspace, Quay Road, Blyth NE24 3AG
- Incorporated
- 04/02/2022
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 25 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Micro Entity
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2023–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £-4.23K
Total Assets
2024: £11.71K
Total Liabilities
2024: £15.94K
Employees
2024: 7
In 2025, 1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD reported net assets of £60.42K. The same filing shows total assets of £92.97K and total liabilities of £32.55K. Reported headcount was 25 in 2025. Total Assets rose from £11.71K in 2024 to £92.97K in 2025 (693.76%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2023–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2023–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures 1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
Total Assets
+134% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+1.2% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Employees+733%
3 in 2023 to 25 in 2025
Every indicator Okredo holds for 1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD rose between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in employee numbers, pointing to an expanding team, with net assets, total assets and total liabilities climbing alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from 1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 64.99%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 35.01%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for 1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | -14.85K | -4.23K | 60.42K |
| Total Assets£ | 16.91K | 11.71K | 92.97K |
| Cash in Bank£ | – | – | – |
| Total Liabilities£ | 31.76K | 15.94K | 32.55K |
| Employees | 3 | 7 | 25 |
1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for 1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD covering 2023–2025, across 4 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD reported net assets of £60.42K for 2025. That compares with £-4.23K in 2024, a change of 1.53K%.
1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD reported total assets of £92.97K for 2025. That compares with £11.71K in 2024, a change of 693.76%.
1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD reported total liabilities of £32.55K for 2025. That compares with £15.94K in 2024, a change of 104.13%.
1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD reported 25 employees in 2025, compared with 7 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, 1ST STEP PRE-SCHOOL LTD's total assets rose by 450%, total liabilities rose by 2.5% and employee numbers rose by 733%. Total assets compounded at 134% a year across the two years to 2025, from £16.91K to £92.97K. Reported headcount went from 3 in 2023 to 25 in 2025 (+22).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.