Active

A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD Financials

Company number
06659970Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
The Hawthorns Bridgnorth Road, Stourton, Stourbridge, West Midlands DY7 6RU
Incorporated
30/07/2008

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
18 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£1.32M2024
6.96%vs 2023

2023: £1.23M

Total Assets

£1.46M2024
2.47%vs 2023

2023: £1.42M

Cash in Bank

£567.80K2024
-35.16%vs 2023

2023: £875.66K

Total Liabilities

£138.04K2024
-26.85%vs 2023

2023: £188.71K

Employees

182024
0vs 2023

2023: 18

In 2024, A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD reported net assets of £1.32M. The same filing shows total assets of £1.46M, cash in bank of £567.80K and total liabilities of £138.04K. Reported headcount was 18 in 2024. Cash in Bank fell from £875.66K in 2023 to £567.80K in 2024 (-35.16%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£1.32M2024
6.96%from £1.23M in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£645.95K2022£1.32M2024
+104%vs 2022

+42.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£752.12K2022£567.80K2024
-24.5%vs 2022

-13.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

192022182024
-5.3%vs 2022-1

Biggest increase

Net Assets+104%

£645.95K in 2022 to £1.32M in 2024

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-24.5%

£752.12K in 2022 to £567.80K in 2024

A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
90.52%2024

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
9.48%2024

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
411.33%2024

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
39.00%2024

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£1.00M645.95K1.23M1.32M
Total Assets£1.22M–1.42M1.46M
Cash in Bank£622.68K752.12K875.66K567.80K
Total Liabilities£213.10K–188.71K138.04K
Employees21191818

A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

What net assets did A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD report in 2024?

toggle

A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD reported net assets of £1.32M for 2024. That compares with £1.23M in 2023, a change of 6.96%.

What total assets did A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD report in 2024?

toggle

A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD reported total assets of £1.46M for 2024. That compares with £1.42M in 2023, a change of 2.47%.

What cash in bank did A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD report in 2024?

toggle

A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD reported cash in bank of £567.80K for 2024. That compares with £875.66K in 2023, a change of -35.16%.

How many people does A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD employ?

toggle

A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD reported 18 employees in 2024, compared with 18 in 2023.

How have A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2022 and 2024, A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD's net assets rose by 104%, cash in bank fell by 24.5% and employee numbers fell by 5.3%. Net assets compounded at 42.8% a year across the two years to 2024, from £645.95K to £1.32M. Reported headcount went from 19 in 2022 to 18 in 2024 (-1).

Which years of A K DUNCAN (2008) LTD financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.