A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 04992186CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Ley-Lands Farm, Middlewood-Green, Stowmarket, Suffolk IP14 5EY
- Incorporated
- 11/12/2003
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 8 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £275.93K
Total Assets
2024: £1.71M
Cash in Bank
2023: £33.14K
Total Liabilities
2024: £1.42M
Employees
2024: 8
In 2025, A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED reported net assets of £307.88K. The same filing shows total assets of £1.30M, cash in bank of £340.64K and total liabilities of £967.92K. Reported headcount was 8 in 2025. Total Liabilities fell from £1.42M in 2024 to £967.92K in 2025 (-31.73%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+8.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
+221% a year compound (CAGR)
Filed for 2023 and 2025 only
Total Assets
-13.7% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-18.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Cash in Bank+928%
£33.14K in 2023 to £340.64K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Total Liabilities-33.6%
£1.46M in 2023 to £967.92K in 2025
A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 23.75%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 74.66%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 35.19%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 26.27%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 164.71K | 207.36K | 261.20K | 275.93K | 307.88K |
| Total Assets£ | 1.53M | 1.39M | 1.74M | 1.71M | 1.30M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 876.00 | 138.31K | 33.14K | – | 340.64K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 1.34M | 1.16M | 1.46M | 1.42M | 967.92K |
| Employees | 8 | 8 | 8 | 8 | 8 |
A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED reported net assets of £307.88K for 2025. That compares with £275.93K in 2024, a change of 11.58%.
A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED reported total assets of £1.30M for 2025. That compares with £1.71M in 2024, a change of -24.38%.
A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED reported cash in bank of £340.64K for 2025. That compares with £33.14K in 2023.
A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED reported 8 employees in 2025, compared with 8 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, A PORCH & SONS (BUILDERS) LIMITED's net assets rose by 17.9%, cash in bank rose by 928%, total assets fell by 25.5% and total liabilities fell by 33.6%. Net assets compounded at 8.6% a year across the two years to 2025, from £261.20K to £307.88K. Reported headcount went from 8 in 2023 to 8 in 2025.
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.