Active

A W JAMES LIMITED Financials

Company number
03862203Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
Linford Hall Church Lane, Little Linford, Milton Keynes MK19 7EB
Incorporated
20/10/1999

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
5 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Small

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£53.00M2025
7.36%vs 2024

2024: £49.36M

Total Assets

£140.52M2025
0.49%vs 2024

2024: £139.84M

Cash in Bank

£158.96K2025
51.59%vs 2024

2024: £104.86K

Total Liabilities

£87.53M2025
-3.26%vs 2024

2024: £90.47M

Employees

52025
-1vs 2024

2024: 6

In 2025, A W JAMES LIMITED reported net assets of £53.00M. The same filing shows total assets of £140.52M, cash in bank of £158.96K and total liabilities of £87.53M. Reported headcount was 5 in 2025. Net Assets rose from £49.36M in 2024 to £53.00M in 2025 (7.36%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£53.00M2025
7.36%from £49.36M in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures A W JAMES LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£48.65M2023£53.00M2025
+8.9%vs 2023

+4.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£189.14K2023£158.96K2025
-16%vs 2023

-8.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£132.02M2023£140.52M2025
+6.4%vs 2023

+3.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£83.36M2023£87.53M2025
+5%vs 2023

+2.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

6202352025
-16.7%vs 2023-1

Biggest increase

Net Assets+8.9%

£48.65M in 2023 to £53.00M in 2025

Biggest decrease

Employees-16.7%

6 in 2023 to 5 in 2025

A W JAMES LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from A W JAMES LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
37.71%2025

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
62.29%2025

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
0.18%2025

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
0.11%2025

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for A W JAMES LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£39.37M44.15M48.65M49.36M53.00M
Total Assets£109.49M113.23M132.02M139.84M140.52M
Cash in Bank£3.29M1.25M189.14K104.86K158.96K
Total Liabilities£70.12M69.08M83.36M90.47M87.53M
Employees46665

A W JAMES LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has A W JAMES LIMITED filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for A W JAMES LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

What net assets did A W JAMES LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

A W JAMES LIMITED reported net assets of £53.00M for 2025. That compares with £49.36M in 2024, a change of 7.36%.

What total assets did A W JAMES LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

A W JAMES LIMITED reported total assets of £140.52M for 2025. That compares with £139.84M in 2024, a change of 0.49%.

What cash in bank did A W JAMES LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

A W JAMES LIMITED reported cash in bank of £158.96K for 2025. That compares with £104.86K in 2024, a change of 51.59%.

How many people does A W JAMES LIMITED employ?

toggle

A W JAMES LIMITED reported 5 employees in 2025, compared with 6 in 2024.

How have A W JAMES LIMITED financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2023 and 2025, A W JAMES LIMITED's net assets rose by 8.9%, cash in bank fell by 16%, total assets rose by 6.4% and total liabilities rose by 5%. Net assets compounded at 4.4% a year across the two years to 2025, from £48.65M to £53.00M. Reported headcount went from 6 in 2023 to 5 in 2025 (-1).

Which years of A W JAMES LIMITED financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.