Active

A2O LIMITED Financials

Company number
04344380Copy
Copy
Registered office
The Old Barn Pump House Farm, Ongar Road, Brentwood, Essex CM15 0LA
Incorporated
21/12/2001

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
35 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£3.37M2024
4.10%vs 2023

2023: £3.24M

Total Assets

£7.51M2024
-17.42%vs 2023

2023: £9.09M

Cash in Bank

£2.61M2024
20.53%vs 2023

2023: £2.16M

Total Liabilities

£4.00M2024
-30.47%vs 2023

2023: £5.76M

Employees

352024
0vs 2023

2023: 35

In 2024, A2O LIMITED reported net assets of £3.37M. The same filing shows total assets of £7.51M, cash in bank of £2.61M and total liabilities of £4.00M. Reported headcount was 35 in 2024. Total Liabilities fell from £5.76M in 2023 to £4.00M in 2024 (-30.47%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£3.37M2024
4.10%from £3.24M in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures A2O LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£2.95M2022£3.37M2024
+14.4%vs 2022

+6.9% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£1.71M2022£2.61M2024
+52.2%vs 2022

+23.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£8.32M2022£7.51M2024
-9.8%vs 2022

-5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£5.32M2022£4.00M2024
-24.7%vs 2022

-13.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

302022352024
+16.7%vs 2022+5

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+52.2%

£1.71M in 2022 to £2.61M in 2024

Biggest decrease

Total Liabilities-24.7%

£5.32M in 2022 to £4.00M in 2024

A2O LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from A2O LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
44.88%2024
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
53.35%2024
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
65.08%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
34.72%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Revenue per employee
£616.89K2024
Reported turnover divided by the reported average number of employees, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much revenue the business generates per employee.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for A2O LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£1.89M2.95M3.24M3.37M
Total Assets£4.21M8.32M9.09M7.51M
Cash in Bank£1.18M1.71M2.16M2.61M
Total Liabilities£2.30M5.32M5.76M4.00M
Employees23303535

A2O LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for A2O LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

A2O LIMITED reported net assets of £3.37M for 2024. That compares with £3.24M in 2023, a change of 4.10%.

A2O LIMITED reported total assets of £7.51M for 2024. That compares with £9.09M in 2023, a change of -17.42%.

A2O LIMITED reported cash in bank of £2.61M for 2024. That compares with £2.16M in 2023, a change of 20.53%.

A2O LIMITED reported 35 employees in 2024, compared with 35 in 2023.

Between 2022 and 2024, A2O LIMITED's net assets rose by 14.4%, cash in bank rose by 52.2%, total assets fell by 9.8% and total liabilities fell by 24.7%. Net assets compounded at 6.9% a year across the two years to 2024, from £2.95M to £3.37M. Reported headcount went from 30 in 2022 to 35 in 2024 (+5).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.