ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 00621155CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Thearne Lane, Woodmansey, Beverley Hull, East Yorkshire HU17 0SA
- Incorporated
- 17/02/1959
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 24 (2024)
- Latest financial data
- 2024
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.
Net Assets
2023: £3.18M
Total Assets
2023: £5.03M
Cash in Bank
2023: £996.27K
Total Liabilities
2023: £703.74K
Employees
2023: 24
In 2024, ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED reported net assets of £3.55M. The same filing shows total assets of £5.38M, cash in bank of £1.27M and total liabilities of £696.44K. Reported headcount was 24 in 2024. Net Assets rose from £3.18M in 2023 to £3.55M in 2024 (11.81%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2022–2024)
How the figures ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+10.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
+19.7% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
+6.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-12.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Cash in Bank+43.2%
£887.19K in 2022 to £1.27M in 2024
Biggest decrease
Total Liabilities-22.7%
£900.73K in 2022 to £696.44K in 2024
ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 66.05%2024
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 12.95%2024
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 182.45%2024
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 23.62%2024
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 2.73M | 2.91M | 3.18M | 3.55M |
| Total Assets£ | 4.24M | 4.74M | 5.03M | 5.38M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 519.86K | 887.19K | 996.27K | 1.27M |
| Total Liabilities£ | 548.14K | 900.73K | 703.74K | 696.44K |
| Employees | 22 | 22 | 24 | 24 |
ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.
ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED reported net assets of £3.55M for 2024. That compares with £3.18M in 2023, a change of 11.81%.
ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED reported total assets of £5.38M for 2024. That compares with £5.03M in 2023, a change of 6.96%.
ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED reported cash in bank of £1.27M for 2024. That compares with £996.27K in 2023, a change of 27.54%.
ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED reported 24 employees in 2024, compared with 24 in 2023.
Between 2022 and 2024, ANCHOR NURSERIES LIMITED's net assets rose by 22.2%, cash in bank rose by 43.2%, total assets rose by 13.5% and total liabilities fell by 22.7%. Net assets compounded at 10.5% a year across the two years to 2024, from £2.91M to £3.55M. Reported headcount went from 22 in 2022 to 24 in 2024 (+2).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.