Register to unlock more data on OkredoRegister
Active

ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED Financials

Company number
01536154Copy
Copy
Registered office
Thornton House, Cargo Fleet Lane, Middlesbrough TS3 8DE
Incorporated
24/12/1980

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
7 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Group

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£54.18M2024
10.25%vs 2023

2023: £49.14M

Total Assets

£54.49M2024
8.45%vs 2023

2023: £50.24M

Cash in Bank

£16.14M2024
152.47%vs 2023

2023: £6.39M

Total Liabilities

£304.24K2024
-72.27%vs 2023

2023: £1.10M

Employees

72024
0vs 2023

2023: 7

In 2024, ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED reported net assets of £54.18M. The same filing shows total assets of £54.49M, cash in bank of £16.14M and total liabilities of £304.24K. Reported headcount was 7 in 2024. Cash in Bank rose from £6.39M in 2023 to £16.14M in 2024 (152.47%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£54.18M2024
10.25%from £49.14M in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£44.19M2022£54.18M2024
+22.6%vs 2022

+10.7% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£5.55M2022£16.14M2024
+191%vs 2022

+70.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£44.40M2022£54.49M2024
+22.7%vs 2022

+10.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£208.85K2022£304.24K2024
+45.7%vs 2022

+20.7% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

7202272024
0%vs 2022

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+191%

£5.55M in 2022 to £16.14M in 2024

Every measure that changed in ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED's filings between 2022 and 2024 rose. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, with net assets, total assets and total liabilities climbing alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
99.44%2024
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
0.56%2024
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
5,305.62%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
29.62%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£34.83M44.19M49.14M54.18M
Total Assets£34.87M44.40M50.24M54.49M
Cash in Bank£7.27M5.55M6.39M16.14M
Total Liabilities£39.54K208.85K1.10M304.24K
Employees7777

ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED reported net assets of £54.18M for 2024. That compares with £49.14M in 2023, a change of 10.25%.

ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED reported total assets of £54.49M for 2024. That compares with £50.24M in 2023, a change of 8.45%.

ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED reported cash in bank of £16.14M for 2024. That compares with £6.39M in 2023, a change of 152.47%.

ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED reported 7 employees in 2024, compared with 7 in 2023.

Between 2022 and 2024, ATKINSON NORTHERN LIMITED's net assets rose by 22.6%, cash in bank rose by 191%, total assets rose by 22.7% and total liabilities rose by 45.7%. Net assets compounded at 10.7% a year across the two years to 2024, from £44.19M to £54.18M. Reported headcount went from 7 in 2022 to 7 in 2024.

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.