Active

BICESTER HOTEL LTD Financials

Company number
05997594Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
Bicester Hotel, Chesterton, Bicester, Oxfordshire OX26 1TE
Incorporated
14/11/2006

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
88 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Medium

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£2.28M2024
-12.83%vs 2023

2023: £2.62M

Total Assets

£7.59M2024
-2.51%vs 2023

2023: £7.79M

Cash in Bank

£46.59K2024
-22.93%vs 2023

2023: £60.45K

Total Liabilities

£5.31M2024
2.71%vs 2023

2023: £5.17M

Employees

882024
-1vs 2023

2023: 89

In 2024, BICESTER HOTEL LTD reported net assets of £2.28M. The same filing shows total assets of £7.59M, cash in bank of £46.59K and total liabilities of £5.31M. Reported headcount was 88 in 2024. Net Assets fell from £2.62M in 2023 to £2.28M in 2024 (-12.83%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£2.28M2024
-12.83%from £2.62M in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures BICESTER HOTEL LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£1.69M2022£2.28M2024
+35%vs 2022

+16.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£130.28K2022£46.59K2024
-64.2%vs 2022

-40.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£5.82M2022£7.59M2024
+30.5%vs 2022

+14.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£4.13M2022£5.31M2024
+28.7%vs 2022

+13.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

852022882024
+3.5%vs 2022+3

Biggest increase

Net Assets+35%

£1.69M in 2022 to £2.28M in 2024

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-64.2%

£130.28K in 2022 to £46.59K in 2024

BICESTER HOTEL LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from BICESTER HOTEL LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
30.05%2024

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
69.95%2024

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
0.88%2024

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
0.61%2024

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Revenue per employee
£69.94K2024

Reported turnover divided by the reported average number of employees, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much revenue the business generates per employee.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for BICESTER HOTEL LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£1.55M1.69M2.62M2.28M
Total Assets£5.53M5.82M7.79M7.59M
Cash in Bank£557.09K130.28K60.45K46.59K
Total Liabilities£3.98M4.13M5.17M5.31M
Employees96858988

BICESTER HOTEL LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has BICESTER HOTEL LTD filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BICESTER HOTEL LTD covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

What net assets did BICESTER HOTEL LTD report in 2024?

toggle

BICESTER HOTEL LTD reported net assets of £2.28M for 2024. That compares with £2.62M in 2023, a change of -12.83%.

What total assets did BICESTER HOTEL LTD report in 2024?

toggle

BICESTER HOTEL LTD reported total assets of £7.59M for 2024. That compares with £7.79M in 2023, a change of -2.51%.

What cash in bank did BICESTER HOTEL LTD report in 2024?

toggle

BICESTER HOTEL LTD reported cash in bank of £46.59K for 2024. That compares with £60.45K in 2023, a change of -22.93%.

How many people does BICESTER HOTEL LTD employ?

toggle

BICESTER HOTEL LTD reported 88 employees in 2024, compared with 89 in 2023.

How have BICESTER HOTEL LTD financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2022 and 2024, BICESTER HOTEL LTD's net assets rose by 35%, cash in bank fell by 64.2%, total assets rose by 30.5% and total liabilities rose by 28.7%. Net assets compounded at 16.2% a year across the two years to 2024, from £1.69M to £2.28M. Reported headcount went from 85 in 2022 to 88 in 2024 (+3).

Which years of BICESTER HOTEL LTD financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.