BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD Financials
- Company number
- 12457423CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Woodgate House, 2-8 Games Road, Cockfosters, Herts EN4 9HN
- Incorporated
- 12/02/2020
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 3 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Micro Entity
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £-32.16K
Total Assets
2024: £24.36K
Cash in Bank
2021: £240.00
Total Liabilities
2024: £56.52K
Employees
2024: 3
In 2025, BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD reported net assets of £-36.10K. The same filing shows total assets of £20.13K, cash in bank of £69.77K and total liabilities of £56.23K. Reported headcount was 3 in 2025. Cash in Bank rose from £240.00 in 2021 to £69.77K in 2022 (28.97K%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
Total Assets
-29.8% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-13.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest decrease
Total Assets-50.7%
£40.81K in 2023 to £20.13K in 2025
BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest fall came in total assets, pointing to a narrowing asset base, with total liabilities falling alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- -179.38%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 279.38%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 90.74%2022
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 23.46%2022
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | -258.00 | 220.52K | -50.75K | -32.16K | -36.10K |
| Total Assets£ | 240.00 | 297.40K | 40.81K | 24.36K | 20.13K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 240.00 | 69.77K | – | – | – |
| Total Liabilities£ | 498.00 | 76.89K | 74.38K | 56.52K | 56.23K |
| Employees | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 |
BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD reported net assets of £-36.10K for 2025. That compares with £-32.16K in 2024, a change of -12.27%.
BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD reported total assets of £20.13K for 2025. That compares with £24.36K in 2024, a change of -17.38%.
BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD reported cash in bank of £69.77K for 2022. That compares with £240.00 in 2021, a change of 28.97K%.
BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD reported 3 employees in 2025, compared with 3 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, BLACK CANVAS MUSIC LTD's total assets fell by 50.7%, total liabilities fell by 24.4% and employee numbers was unchanged. Total assets contracted at 29.8% a year across the two years to 2025, from £40.81K to £20.13K. Reported headcount went from 3 in 2023 to 3 in 2025.
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.