BOWDEN JONES LTD Financials
- Company number
- 07427273Copy
Copy
- Industry
- Solicitors (69.10/2 - SIC 2007)
- Registered office
- 27 Windsor Place, Cardiff CF10 3BZ
- Incorporated
- 02/11/2010
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 0 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
- Industry
- Solicitors (69.10/2 - SIC 2007)
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £276.79K
Total Assets
2024: £1.56M
Cash in Bank
2024: £160.34K
Total Liabilities
2024: £778.33K
Employees
2024: 0
In 2025, BOWDEN JONES LTD reported net assets of £331.41K. The same filing shows total assets of £1.46M, cash in bank of £88.98K and total liabilities of £636.29K. Reported headcount was 0 in 2025. Total Liabilities fell from £778.33K in 2024 to £636.29K in 2025 (-18.25%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures BOWDEN JONES LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+21.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-16.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-0.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-6.3% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Net Assets+46.7%
£225.84K in 2023 to £331.41K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Employees-100%
10 in 2023 to 0 in 2025
BOWDEN JONES LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from BOWDEN JONES LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 22.69%2025
- Liabilities to total assets
- 43.56%2025
- Cash to liabilities
- 13.98%2025
- Cash to total assets
- 6.09%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for BOWDEN JONES LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 114.44K | 44.80K | 225.84K | 276.79K | 331.41K |
| Total Assets£ | 1.68M | 1.31M | 1.47M | 1.56M | 1.46M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 254.82K | 10.15K | 127.89K | 160.34K | 88.98K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 1.03M | 741.46K | 724.08K | 778.33K | 636.29K |
| Employees | 13 | 13 | 10 | 0 | 0 |
BOWDEN JONES LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Has BOWDEN JONES LTD filed financial statements?
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BOWDEN JONES LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
What net assets did BOWDEN JONES LTD report in 2025?
BOWDEN JONES LTD reported net assets of £331.41K for 2025. That compares with £276.79K in 2024, a change of 19.73%.
What total assets did BOWDEN JONES LTD report in 2025?
BOWDEN JONES LTD reported total assets of £1.46M for 2025. That compares with £1.56M in 2024, a change of -6.16%.
What cash in bank did BOWDEN JONES LTD report in 2025?
BOWDEN JONES LTD reported cash in bank of £88.98K for 2025. That compares with £160.34K in 2024, a change of -44.50%.
How many people does BOWDEN JONES LTD employ?
BOWDEN JONES LTD reported 0 employees in 2025, compared with 0 in 2024.
How have BOWDEN JONES LTD financials changed over the last 3 years?
Between 2023 and 2025, BOWDEN JONES LTD's net assets rose by 46.7%, cash in bank fell by 30.4%, total assets fell by 0.3% and total liabilities fell by 12.1%. Net assets compounded at 21.1% a year across the two years to 2025, from £225.84K to £331.41K. Reported headcount went from 10 in 2023 to 0 in 2025 (-10).
Which years of BOWDEN JONES LTD financial data are available?
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.