Active

BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED Financials

Company number
01791958Copy
Copy
Registered office
2 Whitehall Estate, Flex Meadow, Essex CM19 5TP
Incorporated
15/02/1984

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
42 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Medium

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£1.22M2025
16.86%vs 2024

2024: £1.04M

Total Assets

£9.10M2025
-0.70%vs 2024

2024: £9.16M

Cash in Bank

£2.12M2025
175.43%vs 2024

2024: £769.54K

Total Liabilities

£7.40M2025
-3.18%vs 2024

2024: £7.65M

Employees

422025
+4vs 2024

2024: 38

In 2025, BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED reported net assets of £1.22M. The same filing shows total assets of £9.10M, cash in bank of £2.12M and total liabilities of £7.40M. Reported headcount was 42 in 2025. Cash in Bank rose from £769.54K in 2024 to £2.12M in 2025 (175.43%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£1.22M2025
16.86%from £1.04M in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£829.35K2023£1.22M2025
+47.1%vs 2023

+21.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£1.20M2023£2.12M2025
+76.1%vs 2023

+32.7% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£6.06M2023£9.10M2025
+50.3%vs 2023

+22.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£5.21M2023£7.40M2025
+42.2%vs 2023

+19.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

382023422025
+10.5%vs 2023+4

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+76.1%

£1.20M in 2023 to £2.12M in 2025

Every indicator Okredo holds for BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED rose between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, with net assets, total assets, total liabilities and employee numbers climbing alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
13.40%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
81.36%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
28.63%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
23.29%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Revenue per employee
£561.74K2025
Reported turnover divided by the reported average number of employees, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much revenue the business generates per employee.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£862.11K1.27M829.35K1.04M1.22M
Total Assets£4.91M4.97M6.06M9.16M9.10M
Cash in Bank£680.06K952.28K1.20M769.54K2.12M
Total Liabilities£4.04M3.69M5.21M7.65M7.40M
Employees4638383842

BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED reported net assets of £1.22M for 2025. That compares with £1.04M in 2024, a change of 16.86%.

BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED reported total assets of £9.10M for 2025. That compares with £9.16M in 2024, a change of -0.70%.

BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED reported cash in bank of £2.12M for 2025. That compares with £769.54K in 2024, a change of 175.43%.

BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED reported 42 employees in 2025, compared with 38 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, BRADFORD WATTS LIMITED's net assets rose by 47.1%, cash in bank rose by 76.1%, total assets rose by 50.3% and total liabilities rose by 42.2%. Net assets compounded at 21.3% a year across the two years to 2025, from £829.35K to £1.22M. Reported headcount went from 38 in 2023 to 42 in 2025 (+4).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.