Active

BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED Financials

Company number
04136518Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
Mount Batten Bar, Lawrence Road, Mount Batten, Plymouth PL9 9SJ
Incorporated
05/01/2001

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
25 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£384.48K2024
-4.98%vs 2023

2023: £404.64K

Total Assets

£772.69K2024
-12.00%vs 2023

2023: £878.10K

Cash in Bank

£104.37K2024
-49.06%vs 2023

2023: £204.89K

Total Liabilities

£307.60K2024
-20.24%vs 2023

2023: £385.67K

Employees

252024
0vs 2023

2023: 25

In 2024, BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED reported net assets of £384.48K. The same filing shows total assets of £772.69K, cash in bank of £104.37K and total liabilities of £307.60K. Reported headcount was 25 in 2024. Total Assets fell from £878.10K in 2023 to £772.69K in 2024 (-12.00%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£384.48K2024
-4.98%from £404.64K in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£358.88K2022£384.48K2024
+7.1%vs 2022

+3.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£214.63K2022£104.37K2024
-51.4%vs 2022

-30.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£898.87K2022£772.69K2024
-14%vs 2022

-7.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£444.93K2022£307.60K2024
-30.9%vs 2022

-16.9% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

252022252024
0%vs 2022

Biggest increase

Net Assets+7.1%

£358.88K in 2022 to £384.48K in 2024

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-51.4%

£214.63K in 2022 to £104.37K in 2024

BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
49.76%2024

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
39.81%2024

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
33.93%2024

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
13.51%2024

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£285.33K358.88K404.64K384.48K
Total Assets£887.14K898.87K878.10K772.69K
Cash in Bank£188.03K214.63K204.89K104.37K
Total Liabilities£503.78K444.93K385.67K307.60K
Employees0252525

BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

What net assets did BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED report in 2024?

toggle

BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED reported net assets of £384.48K for 2024. That compares with £404.64K in 2023, a change of -4.98%.

What total assets did BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED report in 2024?

toggle

BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED reported total assets of £772.69K for 2024. That compares with £878.10K in 2023, a change of -12.00%.

What cash in bank did BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED report in 2024?

toggle

BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED reported cash in bank of £104.37K for 2024. That compares with £204.89K in 2023, a change of -49.06%.

How many people does BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED employ?

toggle

BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED reported 25 employees in 2024, compared with 25 in 2023.

How have BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2022 and 2024, BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED's net assets rose by 7.1%, cash in bank fell by 51.4%, total assets fell by 14% and total liabilities fell by 30.9%. Net assets compounded at 3.5% a year across the two years to 2024, from £358.88K to £384.48K. Reported headcount went from 25 in 2022 to 25 in 2024.

Which years of BREAKWATER HOUSE LIMITED financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.