BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD Financials
- Company number
- SC392377CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Briarlea Display Centre Briarlea Estate, Lanark Road, Larkhall ML9 2UE
- Incorporated
- 27/01/2011
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 35 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £497.21K
Total Assets
2024: £2.33M
Cash in Bank
2024: £5.01K
Total Liabilities
2024: £1.83M
Employees
2024: 34
In 2025, BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD reported net assets of £780.91K. The same filing shows total assets of £2.16M, cash in bank of £5.00 and total liabilities of £1.38M. Reported headcount was 35 in 2025. Total Liabilities fell from £1.83M in 2024 to £1.38M in 2025 (-24.77%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+5.2% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-95.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-33.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-20.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Net Assets+10.6%
£706.01K in 2023 to £780.91K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Cash in Bank-99.8%
£2.10K in 2023 to £5.00 in 2025
BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 36.15%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 63.85%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 400.87K | 559.10K | 706.01K | 497.21K | 780.91K |
| Total Assets£ | 3.23M | 3.97M | 4.88M | 2.33M | 2.16M |
| Cash in Bank£ | – | 30.56K | 2.10K | 5.01K | 5.00 |
| Total Liabilities£ | 1.40M | 1.80M | 2.19M | 1.83M | 1.38M |
| Employees | 29 | 35 | 36 | 34 | 35 |
BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD reported net assets of £780.91K for 2025. That compares with £497.21K in 2024, a change of 57.06%.
BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD reported total assets of £2.16M for 2025. That compares with £2.33M in 2024, a change of -7.32%.
BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD reported cash in bank of £5.00 for 2025. That compares with £5.01K in 2024, a change of -99.90%.
BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD reported 35 employees in 2025, compared with 34 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, BRIARLEA LANDSCAPES AND DRIVEWAYS SCOTLAND LTD's net assets rose by 10.6%, cash in bank fell by 99.8%, total assets fell by 55.8% and total liabilities fell by 36.9%. Net assets compounded at 5.2% a year across the two years to 2025, from £706.01K to £780.91K. Reported headcount went from 36 in 2023 to 35 in 2025 (-1).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.