BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 10640740CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Holt Court 2nd Floor, 16 Warwick Row, Coventry CV1 1EJ
- Incorporated
- 27/02/2017
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 13 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £394.50K
Total Assets
2024: £773.76K
Cash in Bank
2024: £44.88K
Total Liabilities
2024: £379.27K
Employees
2024: 14
In 2025, BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED reported net assets of £397.35K. The same filing shows total assets of £762.31K, cash in bank of £112.58K and total liabilities of £364.97K. Reported headcount was 13 in 2025. Cash in Bank rose from £44.88K in 2024 to £112.58K in 2025 (150.82%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+0.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-16.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-7.9% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-15% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Net Assets+0.9%
£393.63K in 2023 to £397.35K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Cash in Bank-29.7%
£160.06K in 2023 to £112.58K in 2025
BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 52.12%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 47.88%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 30.85%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 14.77%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 391.53K | 395.62K | 393.63K | 394.50K | 397.35K |
| Total Assets£ | 872.41K | 884.53K | 898.35K | 773.76K | 762.31K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 203.83K | 166.06K | 160.06K | 44.88K | 112.58K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 480.88K | 488.91K | 504.72K | 379.27K | 364.97K |
| Employees | 12 | 11 | 14 | 14 | 13 |
BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED reported net assets of £397.35K for 2025. That compares with £394.50K in 2024, a change of 0.72%.
BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED reported total assets of £762.31K for 2025. That compares with £773.76K in 2024, a change of -1.48%.
BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED reported cash in bank of £112.58K for 2025. That compares with £44.88K in 2024, a change of 150.82%.
BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED reported 13 employees in 2025, compared with 14 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, BROWN & HAWTHORNE ENGINEERING LIMITED's net assets rose by 0.9%, cash in bank fell by 29.7%, total assets fell by 15.1% and total liabilities fell by 27.7%. Net assets compounded at 0.5% a year across the two years to 2025, from £393.63K to £397.35K. Reported headcount went from 14 in 2023 to 13 in 2025 (-1).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.