Active

BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED Financials

Company number
02753137Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
Unit 99/15 North Tyne Industrial Estate Whitley Road, Benton, Newcastle Upon Tyne NE12 9SZ
Incorporated
05/10/1992

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
26 (2023)
Latest financial data
2023
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2023.

Net Assets

£385.62K2023
-65.85%vs 2022

2022: £1.13M

Total Assets

£1.55M2023
-51.25%vs 2022

2022: £3.18M

Cash in Bank

£51.77K2023
-35.64%vs 2022

2022: £80.43K

Total Liabilities

£1.16M2023
-43.20%vs 2022

2022: £2.05M

Employees

262023
-7vs 2022

2022: 33

In 2023, BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED reported net assets of £385.62K. The same filing shows total assets of £1.55M, cash in bank of £51.77K and total liabilities of £1.16M. Reported headcount was 26 in 2023. Total Assets fell from £3.18M in 2022 to £1.55M in 2023 (-51.25%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2023; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£385.62K2023
-65.85%from £1.13M in 2022

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2023. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2021–2023)

How the figures BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2021, 2022 and 2023 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£1.06M2021£385.62K2023
-63.6%vs 2021

-39.7% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£325.59K2021£51.77K2023
-84.1%vs 2021

-60.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£3.30M2021£1.55M2023
-53.1%vs 2021

-31.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£2.24M2021£1.16M2023
-48.1%vs 2021

-28% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

352021262023
-25.7%vs 2021-9

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-84.1%

£325.59K in 2021 to £51.77K in 2023

Every indicator Okredo holds for BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED fell between 2021 and 2023. The steepest fall came in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position, with net assets, total assets, total liabilities and employee numbers falling alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
24.91%2023

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
75.09%2023

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
4.45%2023

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
3.34%2023

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator202120222023
Net Assets£1.06M1.13M385.62K
Total Assets£3.30M3.18M1.55M
Cash in Bank£325.59K80.43K51.77K
Total Liabilities£2.24M2.05M1.16M
Employees353326

BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED covering 2021–2023, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2023.

What net assets did BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED report in 2023?

toggle

BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED reported net assets of £385.62K for 2023. That compares with £1.13M in 2022, a change of -65.85%.

What total assets did BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED report in 2023?

toggle

BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED reported total assets of £1.55M for 2023. That compares with £3.18M in 2022, a change of -51.25%.

What cash in bank did BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED report in 2023?

toggle

BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED reported cash in bank of £51.77K for 2023. That compares with £80.43K in 2022, a change of -35.64%.

How many people does BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED employ?

toggle

BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED reported 26 employees in 2023, compared with 33 in 2022.

How have BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2021 and 2023, BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED's net assets fell by 63.6%, cash in bank fell by 84.1%, total assets fell by 53.1% and total liabilities fell by 48.1%. Net assets contracted at 39.7% a year across the two years to 2023, from £1.06M to £385.62K. Reported headcount went from 35 in 2021 to 26 in 2023 (-9).

Which years of BROWN KNIGHT & TRUSCOTT LIMITED financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.