BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD Financials
- Company number
- 12681130CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Cawood Farm Cawood Lane, Gosberton, Spalding PE11 4HB
- Incorporated
- 18/06/2020
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 19 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £1.65K
Total Assets
2024: £39.45K
Cash in Bank
2024: £24.38K
Total Liabilities
2024: £37.80K
Employees
2024: 14
In 2025, BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD reported net assets of £9.93K. The same filing shows total assets of £47.83K, cash in bank of £34.04K and total liabilities of £37.89K. Reported headcount was 19 in 2025. Cash in Bank rose from £24.38K in 2024 to £34.04K in 2025 (39.62%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+109% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-3.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
+6% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-3% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Net Assets+335%
£2.28K in 2023 to £9.93K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Cash in Bank-6%
£36.23K in 2023 to £34.04K in 2025
BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 20.77%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 79.23%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 89.84%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 71.18%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 1.13K | 1.33K | 2.28K | 1.65K | 9.93K |
| Total Assets£ | 53.11K | 54.36K | 42.53K | 39.45K | 47.83K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 24.98K | 37.06K | 36.23K | 24.38K | 34.04K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 51.98K | 53.04K | 40.25K | 37.80K | 37.89K |
| Employees | 11 | 13 | 14 | 14 | 19 |
BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD reported net assets of £9.93K for 2025. That compares with £1.65K in 2024, a change of 501.27%.
BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD reported total assets of £47.83K for 2025. That compares with £39.45K in 2024, a change of 21.22%.
BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD reported cash in bank of £34.04K for 2025. That compares with £24.38K in 2024, a change of 39.62%.
BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD reported 19 employees in 2025, compared with 14 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, BUDDIES NURSERIES LTD's net assets rose by 335%, cash in bank fell by 6%, total assets rose by 12.4% and total liabilities fell by 5.9%. Net assets compounded at 109% a year across the two years to 2025, from £2.28K to £9.93K. Reported headcount went from 14 in 2023 to 19 in 2025 (+5).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.