Active

BUTFIELD LIMITED Financials

Company number
04712119Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
7-7c Snuff Street, Devizes, Wiltshire SN10 1DU
Incorporated
26/03/2003

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
4 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£17.55K2025
2.26K%vs 2024

2024: £744.00

Total Assets

£134.22K2025
-5.63%vs 2024

2024: £142.22K

Cash in Bank

£17.32K2025
123.61K%vs 2024

2024: £14.00

Total Liabilities

£113.15K2025
-12.99%vs 2024

2024: £130.04K

Employees

42025
-6vs 2024

2024: 10

In 2025, BUTFIELD LIMITED reported net assets of £17.55K. The same filing shows total assets of £134.22K, cash in bank of £17.32K and total liabilities of £113.15K. Reported headcount was 4 in 2025. Cash in Bank rose from £14.00 in 2024 to £17.32K in 2025 (123.61K%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£17.55K2025
2.26K%from £744.00 in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures BUTFIELD LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£59.35K2023£17.55K2025
-70.4%vs 2023

-45.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£14.002023£17.32K2025
+123614%vs 2023

+3417% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£140.20K2023£134.22K2025
-4.3%vs 2023

-2.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£63.84K2023£113.15K2025
+77.2%vs 2023

+33.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

10202342025
-60%vs 2023-6

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+123614%

£14.00 in 2023 to £17.32K in 2025

Biggest decrease

Net Assets-70.4%

£59.35K in 2023 to £17.55K in 2025

BUTFIELD LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in net assets, pointing to a weakening balance sheet. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from BUTFIELD LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
13.07%2025

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
84.30%2025

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
15.31%2025

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
12.90%2025

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for BUTFIELD LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£288.91K240.73K59.35K744.0017.55K
Total Assets£536.78K411.41K140.20K142.22K134.22K
Cash in Bank£280.48K134.04K14.0014.0017.32K
Total Liabilities£237.36K144.83K63.84K130.04K113.15K
Employees81010104

BUTFIELD LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has BUTFIELD LIMITED filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BUTFIELD LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

What net assets did BUTFIELD LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

BUTFIELD LIMITED reported net assets of £17.55K for 2025. That compares with £744.00 in 2024, a change of 2.26K%.

What total assets did BUTFIELD LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

BUTFIELD LIMITED reported total assets of £134.22K for 2025. That compares with £142.22K in 2024, a change of -5.63%.

What cash in bank did BUTFIELD LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

BUTFIELD LIMITED reported cash in bank of £17.32K for 2025. That compares with £14.00 in 2024, a change of 123.61K%.

How many people does BUTFIELD LIMITED employ?

toggle

BUTFIELD LIMITED reported 4 employees in 2025, compared with 10 in 2024.

How have BUTFIELD LIMITED financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2023 and 2025, BUTFIELD LIMITED's net assets fell by 70.4%, cash in bank rose by 123614%, total assets fell by 4.3% and total liabilities rose by 77.2%. Net assets contracted at 45.6% a year across the two years to 2025, from £59.35K to £17.55K. Reported headcount went from 10 in 2023 to 4 in 2025 (-6).

Which years of BUTFIELD LIMITED financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.