Active

BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED Financials

Company number
01283914Copy
Copy
Registered office
174 Sunbridge Rd, Bradford, West Yorkshire BD1 2RZ
Incorporated
29/10/1976

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
10 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£137.67K2024
0.33%vs 2023

2023: £137.22K

Total Assets

£227.44K2024
-43.30%vs 2023

2023: £401.12K

Cash in Bank

£2.36K2024
-89.99%vs 2023

2023: £23.56K

Total Liabilities

£89.76K2024
-65.99%vs 2023

2023: £263.90K

Employees

102024
0vs 2023

2023: 10

In 2024, BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED reported net assets of £137.67K. The same filing shows total assets of £227.44K, cash in bank of £2.36K and total liabilities of £89.76K. Reported headcount was 10 in 2024. Total Liabilities fell from £263.90K in 2023 to £89.76K in 2024 (-65.99%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£137.67K2024
0.33%from £137.22K in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£125.81K2022£137.67K2024
+9.4%vs 2022

+4.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£42.51K2022£2.36K2024
-94.5%vs 2022

-76.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£461.67K2022£227.44K2024
-50.7%vs 2022

-29.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£335.86K2022£89.76K2024
-73.3%vs 2022

-48.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

102022102024
0%vs 2022

Biggest increase

Net Assets+9.4%

£125.81K in 2022 to £137.67K in 2024

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-94.5%

£42.51K in 2022 to £2.36K in 2024

BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
60.53%2024
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
39.47%2024
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
2.63%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
1.04%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£128.57K125.81K137.22K137.67K
Total Assets£662.92K461.67K401.12K227.44K
Cash in Bank£7.22K42.51K23.56K2.36K
Total Liabilities£534.35K335.86K263.90K89.76K
Employees10101010

BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED reported net assets of £137.67K for 2024. That compares with £137.22K in 2023, a change of 0.33%.

BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED reported total assets of £227.44K for 2024. That compares with £401.12K in 2023, a change of -43.30%.

BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED reported cash in bank of £2.36K for 2024. That compares with £23.56K in 2023, a change of -89.99%.

BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED reported 10 employees in 2024, compared with 10 in 2023.

Between 2022 and 2024, BUTTERFIELD SIGN SERVICE LIMITED's net assets rose by 9.4%, cash in bank fell by 94.5%, total assets fell by 50.7% and total liabilities fell by 73.3%. Net assets compounded at 4.6% a year across the two years to 2024, from £125.81K to £137.67K. Reported headcount went from 10 in 2022 to 10 in 2024.

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.