Register to unlock more data on OkredoRegister
Active

CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED Financials

Company number
06905848Copy
Copy
Registered office
69 Rushton Road, Desborough, Northamptonshire NN14 2RR
Incorporated
14/05/2009

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
123 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Medium

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£9.31M2025
-0.47%vs 2024

2024: £9.36M

Total Assets

£12.66M2025
-3.61%vs 2024

2024: £13.14M

Cash in Bank

£1.76M2025
-0.65%vs 2024

2024: £1.77M

Total Liabilities

£1.62M2025
-13.56%vs 2024

2024: £1.87M

Employees

1232025
-18vs 2024

2024: 141

In 2025, CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED reported net assets of £9.31M. The same filing shows total assets of £12.66M, cash in bank of £1.76M and total liabilities of £1.62M. Reported headcount was 123 in 2025. Total Assets fell from £13.14M in 2024 to £12.66M in 2025 (-3.61%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£9.31M2025
-0.47%from £9.36M in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£9.05M2023£9.31M2025
+2.9%vs 2023

+1.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£2.23M2023£1.76M2025
-21.1%vs 2023

-11.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£12.59M2023£12.66M2025
+0.6%vs 2023

+0.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£1.68M2023£1.62M2025
-3.7%vs 2023

-1.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

14220231232025
-13.4%vs 2023-19

Biggest increase

Net Assets+2.9%

£9.05M in 2023 to £9.31M in 2025

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-21.1%

£2.23M in 2023 to £1.76M in 2025

CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
73.56%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
12.78%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
108.90%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
13.91%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Revenue per employee
£73.31K2025
Reported turnover divided by the reported average number of employees, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much revenue the business generates per employee.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£8.20M8.59M9.05M9.36M9.31M
Total Assets£11.03M11.40M12.59M13.14M12.66M
Cash in Bank£3.38M3.51M2.23M1.77M1.76M
Total Liabilities£1.72M1.56M1.68M1.87M1.62M
Employees133129142141123

CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED reported net assets of £9.31M for 2025. That compares with £9.36M in 2024, a change of -0.47%.

CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED reported total assets of £12.66M for 2025. That compares with £13.14M in 2024, a change of -3.61%.

CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED reported cash in bank of £1.76M for 2025. That compares with £1.77M in 2024, a change of -0.65%.

CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED reported 123 employees in 2025, compared with 141 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, CHEANEY SHOES LIMITED's net assets rose by 2.9%, cash in bank fell by 21.1%, total assets rose by 0.6% and total liabilities fell by 3.7%. Net assets compounded at 1.4% a year across the two years to 2025, from £9.05M to £9.31M. Reported headcount went from 142 in 2023 to 123 in 2025 (-19).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.