Active

CLOUSTON GROUP LTD Financials

Company number
02892920Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
20 South Street, Stephenson Quarter, Newcastle Upon Tyne NE1 3PE
Incorporated
31/01/1994

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
12 (2023)
Latest financial data
2023
Accounts type
Group

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2023.

Net Assets

£-8.30M2023
-2.46%vs 2022

2022: £-8.10M

Total Assets

£108.21K2023
-35.66%vs 2022

2022: £168.18K

Cash in Bank

£-1.81K2023
-106.01%vs 2022

2022: £30.18K

Total Liabilities

£8.40M2023
1.68%vs 2022

2022: £8.26M

Employees

122023
+3vs 2022

2022: 9

In 2023, CLOUSTON GROUP LTD reported net assets of £-8.30M. The same filing shows total assets of £108.21K, cash in bank of £-1.81K and total liabilities of £8.40M. Reported headcount was 12 in 2023. Net Assets fell from £-8.10M in 2022 to £-8.30M in 2023 (-2.46%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2023; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£-8.30M2023
-2.46%from £-8.10M in 2022

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2023. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2021–2023)

How the figures CLOUSTON GROUP LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2021, 2022 and 2023 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£-8.12M2021£-8.30M2023
Decreasedvs 2021

Cash in Bank

£10.62K2021£-1.81K2023
-117%vs 2021

Total Assets

£125.73K2021£108.21K2023
-13.9%vs 2021

-7.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£8.25M2021£8.40M2023
+1.9%vs 2021

+0.9% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

92021122023
+33.3%vs 2021+3

Biggest increase

Employees+33.3%

9 in 2021 to 12 in 2023

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-117%

£10.62K in 2021 to £-1.81K in 2023

CLOUSTON GROUP LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2021 and 2023. The steepest rise came in employee numbers, pointing to an expanding team, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from CLOUSTON GROUP LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
-7,666.27%2023

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
7,766.27%2023

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
-0.02%2023

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
-1.68%2023

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for CLOUSTON GROUP LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator202120222023
Net Assets£-8.12M-8.10M-8.30M
Total Assets£125.73K168.18K108.21K
Cash in Bank£10.62K30.18K-1.81K
Total Liabilities£8.25M8.26M8.40M
Employees9912

CLOUSTON GROUP LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has CLOUSTON GROUP LTD filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for CLOUSTON GROUP LTD covering 2021–2023, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2023.

What net assets did CLOUSTON GROUP LTD report in 2023?

toggle

CLOUSTON GROUP LTD reported net assets of £-8.30M for 2023. That compares with £-8.10M in 2022, a change of -2.46%.

What total assets did CLOUSTON GROUP LTD report in 2023?

toggle

CLOUSTON GROUP LTD reported total assets of £108.21K for 2023. That compares with £168.18K in 2022, a change of -35.66%.

What cash in bank did CLOUSTON GROUP LTD report in 2023?

toggle

CLOUSTON GROUP LTD reported cash in bank of £-1.81K for 2023. That compares with £30.18K in 2022, a change of -106.01%.

How many people does CLOUSTON GROUP LTD employ?

toggle

CLOUSTON GROUP LTD reported 12 employees in 2023, compared with 9 in 2022.

How have CLOUSTON GROUP LTD financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2021 and 2023, CLOUSTON GROUP LTD's cash in bank fell by 117%, total assets fell by 13.9%, total liabilities rose by 1.9% and employee numbers rose by 33.3%. Total assets contracted at 7.2% a year across the two years to 2023, from £125.73K to £108.21K. Reported headcount went from 9 in 2021 to 12 in 2023 (+3).

Which years of CLOUSTON GROUP LTD financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.