Active

COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED Financials

Company number
07422326Copy
Copy
Registered office
Robin Park Leisure Centre, Loire Drive, Wigan WN5 0UL
Incorporated
28/10/2010

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
37 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Unaudited abridged

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£-92.76K2024
38.04%vs 2023

2023: £-149.72K

Total Assets

£1.27M2024
-32.63%vs 2023

2023: £1.88M

Cash in Bank

£75.31K2024
-91.39%vs 2023

2023: £874.59K

Total Liabilities

£1.33M2024
-34.00%vs 2023

2023: £2.02M

Employees

372024
+6vs 2023

2023: 31

In 2024, COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED reported net assets of £-92.76K. The same filing shows total assets of £1.27M, cash in bank of £75.31K and total liabilities of £1.33M. Reported headcount was 37 in 2024. Cash in Bank fell from £874.59K in 2023 to £75.31K in 2024 (-91.39%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£-92.76K2024
38.04%from £-149.72K in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£-343.35K2022£-92.76K2024
Increasedvs 2022

Cash in Bank

£42.87K2022£75.31K2024
+75.6%vs 2022

+32.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£1.03M2022£1.27M2024
+22.6%vs 2022

+10.7% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£1.36M2022£1.33M2024
-2%vs 2022

-1% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

192022372024
+94.7%vs 2022+18

Biggest increase

Employees+94.7%

19 in 2022 to 37 in 2024

Biggest decrease

Total Liabilities-2%

£1.36M in 2022 to £1.33M in 2024

COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in employee numbers, pointing to an expanding team, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
-7.33%2024
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
105.15%2024
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
5.66%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
5.95%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£98.60K-343.35K-149.72K-92.76K
Total Assets£281.83K1.03M1.88M1.27M
Cash in Bank£68.58K42.87K874.59K75.31K
Total Liabilities£181.05K1.36M2.02M1.33M
Employees19193137

COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED reported net assets of £-92.76K for 2024. That compares with £-149.72K in 2023, a change of 38.04%.

COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED reported total assets of £1.27M for 2024. That compares with £1.88M in 2023, a change of -32.63%.

COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED reported cash in bank of £75.31K for 2024. That compares with £874.59K in 2023, a change of -91.39%.

COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED reported 37 employees in 2024, compared with 31 in 2023.

Between 2022 and 2024, COMPETENCE DEVELOPMENT LIMITED's cash in bank rose by 75.6%, total assets rose by 22.6%, total liabilities fell by 2% and employee numbers rose by 94.7%. Cash in bank compounded at 32.5% a year across the two years to 2024, from £42.87K to £75.31K. Reported headcount went from 19 in 2022 to 37 in 2024 (+18).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.