Active

DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED Financials

Company number
03316024Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
Unit 2, 30 Calvin Street, London E1 6NW
Incorporated
11/02/1997

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
8 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£691.13K2025
4.81%vs 2024

2024: £659.43K

Total Assets

£1.83M2025
-1.00%vs 2024

2024: £1.85M

Cash in Bank

£38.35K2025
-51.87%vs 2024

2024: £79.68K

Total Liabilities

£299.85K2025
-10.47%vs 2024

2024: £334.94K

Employees

82025
0vs 2024

2024: 8

In 2025, DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED reported net assets of £691.13K. The same filing shows total assets of £1.83M, cash in bank of £38.35K and total liabilities of £299.85K. Reported headcount was 8 in 2025. Cash in Bank fell from £79.68K in 2024 to £38.35K in 2025 (-51.87%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£691.13K2025
4.81%from £659.43K in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£704.90K2023£691.13K2025
-2%vs 2023

-1% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£14.00K2023£38.35K2025
+174%vs 2023

+65.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£2.00M2023£1.83M2025
-8.5%vs 2023

-4.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£427.57K2023£299.85K2025
-29.9%vs 2023

-16.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

8202382025
0%vs 2023

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+174%

£14.00K in 2023 to £38.35K in 2025

Biggest decrease

Total Liabilities-29.9%

£427.57K in 2023 to £299.85K in 2025

DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
37.76%2025

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
16.38%2025

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
12.79%2025

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
2.10%2025

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£530.91K628.83K704.90K659.43K691.13K
Total Assets£2.20M2.18M2.00M1.85M1.83M
Cash in Bank£230.35K151.06K14.00K79.68K38.35K
Total Liabilities£684.38K577.24K427.57K334.94K299.85K
Employees88888

DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

What net assets did DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED reported net assets of £691.13K for 2025. That compares with £659.43K in 2024, a change of 4.81%.

What total assets did DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED reported total assets of £1.83M for 2025. That compares with £1.85M in 2024, a change of -1.00%.

What cash in bank did DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED reported cash in bank of £38.35K for 2025. That compares with £79.68K in 2024, a change of -51.87%.

How many people does DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED employ?

toggle

DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED reported 8 employees in 2025, compared with 8 in 2024.

How have DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2023 and 2025, DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED's net assets fell by 2%, cash in bank rose by 174%, total assets fell by 8.5% and total liabilities fell by 29.9%. Net assets contracted at 1% a year across the two years to 2025, from £704.90K to £691.13K. Reported headcount went from 8 in 2023 to 8 in 2025.

Which years of DEFINE RESEARCH & INSIGHT LIMITED financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.