Active

DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED Financials

Company number
00577683Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
St. James House, 65 Mere Green Road, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands B75 5BY
Incorporated
29/01/1957

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
3 (2026)
Latest financial data
2026
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2022–2026.

Net Assets

£4.37M2026
-1.12%vs 2025

2025: £4.42M

Total Assets

£7.32M2026
-5.69%vs 2025

2025: £7.76M

Cash in Bank

£1.70M2026
18.90%vs 2025

2025: £1.43M

Total Liabilities

£138.59K2026
-23.30%vs 2025

2025: £180.70K

Employees

32026
-1vs 2025

2025: 4

In 2026, DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED reported net assets of £4.37M. The same filing shows total assets of £7.32M, cash in bank of £1.70M and total liabilities of £138.59K. Reported headcount was 3 in 2026. Total Assets fell from £7.76M in 2025 to £7.32M in 2026 (-5.69%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2022–2026; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£4.37M2026
-1.12%from £4.42M in 2025

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2022–2026. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2024–2026)

How the figures DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2024, 2025 and 2026 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£4.56M2024£4.37M2026
-4%vs 2024

-2% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£354.39K2024£1.70M2026
+379%vs 2024

+119% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£9.19M2024£7.32M2026
-20.4%vs 2024

-10.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£227.04K2024£138.59K2026
-39%vs 2024

-21.9% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

4202432026
-25%vs 2024-1

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+379%

£354.39K in 2024 to £1.70M in 2026

Biggest decrease

Total Liabilities-39%

£227.04K in 2024 to £138.59K in 2026

DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2024 and 2026. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
59.77%2026

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
1.89%2026

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
1,225.25%2026

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
23.20%2026

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20222023202420252026
Net Assets£4.48M4.52M4.56M4.42M4.37M
Total Assets£9.19M9.23M9.19M7.76M7.32M
Cash in Bank£347.53K392.27K354.39K1.43M1.70M
Total Liabilities£306.28K305.99K227.04K180.70K138.59K
Employees44443

DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED covering 2022–2026, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2026.

What net assets did DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED report in 2026?

toggle

DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED reported net assets of £4.37M for 2026. That compares with £4.42M in 2025, a change of -1.12%.

What total assets did DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED report in 2026?

toggle

DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED reported total assets of £7.32M for 2026. That compares with £7.76M in 2025, a change of -5.69%.

What cash in bank did DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED report in 2026?

toggle

DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED reported cash in bank of £1.70M for 2026. That compares with £1.43M in 2025, a change of 18.90%.

How many people does DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED employ?

toggle

DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED reported 3 employees in 2026, compared with 4 in 2025.

How have DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2024 and 2026, DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED's net assets fell by 4%, cash in bank rose by 379%, total assets fell by 20.4% and total liabilities fell by 39%. Net assets contracted at 2% a year across the two years to 2026, from £4.56M to £4.37M. Reported headcount went from 4 in 2024 to 3 in 2026 (-1).

Which years of DOWNES PROPERTY LIMITED financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.