Active

DOWNS FARM LIMITED Financials

Company number
04470018Copy
Copy
Registered office
Splattenridden, Hayle, Cornwall TR27 6LH
Incorporated
26/06/2002

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
14 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£7.39M2025
16.24%vs 2024

2024: £6.36M

Total Assets

£2.82M2025
5.40%vs 2024

2024: £2.68M

Cash in Bank

£4.38M2025
24.10%vs 2024

2024: £3.53M

Total Liabilities

£1.14M2022
19.65%vs 2021

2021: £949.45K

Employees

142025
+1vs 2024

2024: 13

In 2025, DOWNS FARM LIMITED reported net assets of £7.39M. The same filing shows total assets of £2.82M, cash in bank of £4.38M and total liabilities of £1.14M. Reported headcount was 14 in 2025. Net Assets rose from £6.36M in 2024 to £7.39M in 2025 (16.24%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£7.39M2025
16.24%from £6.36M in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures DOWNS FARM LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£5.39M2023£7.39M2025
+37.2%vs 2023

+17.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£3.67M2023£4.38M2025
+19.6%vs 2023

+9.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£2.32M2023£2.82M2025
+21.3%vs 2023

+10.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

122023142025
+16.7%vs 2023+2

Biggest increase

Net Assets+37.2%

£5.39M in 2023 to £7.39M in 2025

Every indicator Okredo holds for DOWNS FARM LIMITED rose between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, with cash in bank, total assets and employee numbers climbing alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from DOWNS FARM LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
262.07%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
14.79%2022
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
261.40%2022
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
155.51%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for DOWNS FARM LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£4.07M4.58M5.39M6.36M7.39M
Total Assets£6.75M7.68M2.32M2.68M2.82M
Cash in Bank£2.51M2.97M3.67M3.53M4.38M
Total Liabilities£949.45K1.14M–––
Employees1111121314

DOWNS FARM LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for DOWNS FARM LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

DOWNS FARM LIMITED reported net assets of £7.39M for 2025. That compares with £6.36M in 2024, a change of 16.24%.

DOWNS FARM LIMITED reported total assets of £2.82M for 2025. That compares with £2.68M in 2024, a change of 5.40%.

DOWNS FARM LIMITED reported cash in bank of £4.38M for 2025. That compares with £3.53M in 2024, a change of 24.10%.

DOWNS FARM LIMITED reported 14 employees in 2025, compared with 13 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, DOWNS FARM LIMITED's net assets rose by 37.2%, cash in bank rose by 19.6%, total assets rose by 21.3% and employee numbers rose by 16.7%. Net assets compounded at 17.1% a year across the two years to 2025, from £5.39M to £7.39M. Reported headcount went from 12 in 2023 to 14 in 2025 (+2).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.