Active

E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED Financials

Company number
00596289Copy
Copy
Registered office
43 Bayton Road, Exhall, Coventry, West Midlands CV7 9EF
Incorporated
01/01/1958

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
87 (2023)
Latest financial data
2023
Accounts type
Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2023.

Net Assets

£2.89M2021
First reported year

Total Assets

£7.69M2023
4.01%vs 2022

2022: £7.39M

Cash in Bank

£782.002023
592.04%vs 2022

2022: £113.00

Total Liabilities

£3.12M2023
9.16%vs 2022

2022: £2.86M

Employees

872023
+4vs 2022

2022: 83

In 2021, E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED reported net assets of £2.89M. The same filing shows total assets of £7.69M, cash in bank of £782.00 and total liabilities of £3.12M. Reported headcount was 87 in 2023. Total Assets rose from £7.39M in 2022 to £7.69M in 2023 (4.01%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2023; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£2.89M2021
First reported year

Net Assets as filed for 2021. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2021–2023)

How the figures E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2021, 2022 and 2023 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Cash in Bank

£473.002021£782.002023
+65.3%vs 2021

+28.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£7.44M2021£7.69M2023
+3.3%vs 2021

+1.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£3.24M2021£3.12M2023
-3.7%vs 2021

-1.9% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

952021872023
-8.4%vs 2021-8

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+65.3%

£473.00 in 2021 to £782.00 in 2023

Biggest decrease

Employees-8.4%

95 in 2021 to 87 in 2023

E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2021 and 2023. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
38.83%2021
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
40.59%2023
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
0.03%2023
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
0.01%2023
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Revenue per employee
£212.19K2023
Reported turnover divided by the reported average number of employees, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much revenue the business generates per employee.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator202120222023
Net Assets£2.89M––
Total Assets£7.44M7.39M7.69M
Cash in Bank£473.00113.00782.00
Total Liabilities£3.24M2.86M3.12M
Employees958387

E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED covering 2021–2023, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2023.

E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED reported net assets of £2.89M for 2021. There is no earlier filing to compare it against.

E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED reported total assets of £7.69M for 2023. That compares with £7.39M in 2022, a change of 4.01%.

E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED reported cash in bank of £782.00 for 2023. That compares with £113.00 in 2022, a change of 592.04%.

E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED reported 87 employees in 2023, compared with 83 in 2022.

Between 2021 and 2023, E.A.ELLISON & CO LIMITED's cash in bank rose by 65.3%, total assets rose by 3.3%, total liabilities fell by 3.7% and employee numbers fell by 8.4%. Cash in bank compounded at 28.6% a year across the two years to 2023, from £473.00 to £782.00. Reported headcount went from 95 in 2021 to 87 in 2023 (-8).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.