Active

E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED Financials

Company number
01051028Copy
Copy
Registered office
404 Blackpool Road, Ashton-On-Ribble, Preston PR2 2DX
Incorporated
21/04/1972

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
39 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Small

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£1.21M2025
4.03%vs 2024

2024: £1.16M

Total Assets

£1.89M2025
-21.24%vs 2024

2024: £2.40M

Cash in Bank

£194.67K2025
-34.44%vs 2024

2024: £296.93K

Total Liabilities

£676.45K2025
-45.10%vs 2024

2024: £1.23M

Employees

392025
+2vs 2024

2024: 37

In 2025, E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED reported net assets of £1.21M. The same filing shows total assets of £1.89M, cash in bank of £194.67K and total liabilities of £676.45K. Reported headcount was 39 in 2025. Total Liabilities fell from £1.23M in 2024 to £676.45K in 2025 (-45.10%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£1.21M2025
4.03%from £1.16M in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£1.15M2023£1.21M2025
+5.2%vs 2023

+2.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£215.57K2023£194.67K2025
-9.7%vs 2023

-5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£2.31M2023£1.89M2025
-18.2%vs 2023

-9.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£1.16M2023£676.45K2025
-41.5%vs 2023

-23.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

412023392025
-4.9%vs 2023-2

Biggest increase

Net Assets+5.2%

£1.15M in 2023 to £1.21M in 2025

Biggest decrease

Total Liabilities-41.5%

£1.16M in 2023 to £676.45K in 2025

E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
64.15%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
35.85%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
28.78%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
10.32%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£1.05M1.10M1.15M1.16M1.21M
Total Assets£2.40M1.73M2.31M2.40M1.89M
Cash in Bank£417.61K103.11K215.57K296.93K194.67K
Total Liabilities£1.35M629.02K1.16M1.23M676.45K
Employees3943413739

E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED reported net assets of £1.21M for 2025. That compares with £1.16M in 2024, a change of 4.03%.

E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED reported total assets of £1.89M for 2025. That compares with £2.40M in 2024, a change of -21.24%.

E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED reported cash in bank of £194.67K for 2025. That compares with £296.93K in 2024, a change of -34.44%.

E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED reported 39 employees in 2025, compared with 37 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, E.E.THOMPSON & SON LIMITED's net assets rose by 5.2%, cash in bank fell by 9.7%, total assets fell by 18.2% and total liabilities fell by 41.5%. Net assets compounded at 2.6% a year across the two years to 2025, from £1.15M to £1.21M. Reported headcount went from 41 in 2023 to 39 in 2025 (-2).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.