Active

EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED Financials

Company number
03211405Copy
Copy
Registered office
Tennyson House, Cambridge Business Park, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB4 0WZ
Incorporated
12/06/1996

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
35 (2023)
Latest financial data
2023
Accounts type
Small

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2023.

Net Assets

£-15.56M2023
-7.16%vs 2022

2022: £-14.52M

Total Assets

£13.32M2023
51.73%vs 2022

2022: £8.78M

Cash in Bank

£58.27K2023
-31.61%vs 2022

2022: £85.21K

Total Liabilities

£28.50M2023
23.22%vs 2022

2022: £23.13M

Employees

352023
+1vs 2022

2022: 34

In 2023, EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED reported net assets of £-15.56M. The same filing shows total assets of £13.32M, cash in bank of £58.27K and total liabilities of £28.50M. Reported headcount was 35 in 2023. Total Liabilities rose from £23.13M in 2022 to £28.50M in 2023 (23.22%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2023; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£-15.56M2023
-7.16%from £-14.52M in 2022

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2023. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2021–2023)

How the figures EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2021, 2022 and 2023 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£-13.22M2021£-15.56M2023
Decreasedvs 2021

Cash in Bank

£10.76K2021£58.27K2023
+441%vs 2021

+133% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£6.79M2021£13.32M2023
+96.3%vs 2021

+40.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£19.64M2021£28.50M2023
+45.1%vs 2021

+20.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

352021352023
0%vs 2021

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+441%

£10.76K in 2021 to £58.27K in 2023

EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2021 and 2023. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, with total assets and total liabilities climbing alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
-116.83%2023
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
213.97%2023
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
0.20%2023
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
0.44%2023
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Revenue per employee
£63.62K2023
Reported turnover divided by the reported average number of employees, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much revenue the business generates per employee.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator202120222023
Net Assets£-13.22M-14.52M-15.56M
Total Assets£6.79M8.78M13.32M
Cash in Bank£10.76K85.21K58.27K
Total Liabilities£19.64M23.13M28.50M
Employees353435

EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED covering 2021–2023, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2023.

EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED reported net assets of £-15.56M for 2023. That compares with £-14.52M in 2022, a change of -7.16%.

EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED reported total assets of £13.32M for 2023. That compares with £8.78M in 2022, a change of 51.73%.

EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED reported cash in bank of £58.27K for 2023. That compares with £85.21K in 2022, a change of -31.61%.

EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED reported 35 employees in 2023, compared with 34 in 2022.

Between 2021 and 2023, EC ENGLISH CAMBRIDGE LIMITED's cash in bank rose by 441%, total assets rose by 96.3%, total liabilities rose by 45.1% and employee numbers was unchanged. Cash in bank compounded at 133% a year across the two years to 2023, from £10.76K to £58.27K. Reported headcount went from 35 in 2021 to 35 in 2023.

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.