ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 01085700CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Carousel Amusements, 3-4 Paget Road, Barry Island, Vale Of Glamorgan CF62 5TQ
- Incorporated
- 07/12/1972
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 11 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2022–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £2.10M
Total Assets
2024: £3.05M
Cash in Bank
2024: £464.43K
Total Liabilities
2024: £258.46K
Employees
2024: 14
In 2025, ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED reported net assets of £2.10M. The same filing shows total assets of £3.07M, cash in bank of £438.88K and total liabilities of £249.49K. Reported headcount was 11 in 2025. Cash in Bank fell from £464.43K in 2024 to £438.88K in 2025 (-5.50%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2022–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2022–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+2.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-17.8% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
+0.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-12.7% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Net Assets+4.2%
£2.02M in 2023 to £2.10M in 2025
Biggest decrease
Cash in Bank-32.4%
£649.41K in 2023 to £438.88K in 2025
ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 68.39%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 8.12%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 175.91%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 14.28%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 1.61M | 2.02M | 2.10M | 2.10M |
| Total Assets£ | 2.63M | 3.04M | 3.05M | 3.07M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 210.02K | 649.41K | 464.43K | 438.88K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 325.74K | 327.09K | 258.46K | 249.49K |
| Employees | 13 | 13 | 14 | 11 |
ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED covering 2022–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED reported net assets of £2.10M for 2025. That compares with £2.10M in 2024, a change of 0.12%.
ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED reported total assets of £3.07M for 2025. That compares with £3.05M in 2024, a change of 0.79%.
ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED reported cash in bank of £438.88K for 2025. That compares with £464.43K in 2024, a change of -5.50%.
ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED reported 11 employees in 2025, compared with 14 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, ESCAL INVESTMENTS LIMITED's net assets rose by 4.2%, cash in bank fell by 32.4%, total assets rose by 1.2% and total liabilities fell by 23.7%. Net assets compounded at 2.1% a year across the two years to 2025, from £2.02M to £2.10M. Reported headcount went from 13 in 2023 to 11 in 2025 (-2).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.