F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD Financials
- Company number
- 02738855Copy
Copy
- Registered office
- 1st Floor 264 Manchester Road, Warrington, Cheshire WA1 3RB
- Incorporated
- 11/08/1992
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 5 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £117.50K
Total Assets
2024: £317.58K
Cash in Bank
2024: £232.91K
Total Liabilities
2024: £200.09K
Employees
2024: 7
In 2025, F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD reported net assets of £70.06K. The same filing shows total assets of £200.10K, cash in bank of £167.62K and total liabilities of £130.04K. Reported headcount was 5 in 2025. Total Assets fell from £317.58K in 2024 to £200.10K in 2025 (-36.99%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
-26.8% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-12.3% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-18.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-11.9% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest decrease
Net Assets-46.4%
£130.82K in 2023 to £70.06K in 2025
Every indicator Okredo holds for F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD fell between 2023 and 2025. The steepest fall came in net assets, pointing to a weakening balance sheet, with cash in bank, total assets, total liabilities and employee numbers falling alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 35.01%2025
- Liabilities to total assets
- 64.99%2025
- Cash to liabilities
- 128.90%2025
- Cash to total assets
- 83.77%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 90.98K | 114.37K | 130.82K | 117.50K | 70.06K |
| Total Assets£ | 283.10K | 303.89K | 298.25K | 317.58K | 200.10K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 192.74K | 221.08K | 217.74K | 232.91K | 167.62K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 192.12K | 189.53K | 167.43K | 200.09K | 130.04K |
| Employees | 5 | 7 | 7 | 7 | 5 |
F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Has F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD filed financial statements?
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
What net assets did F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD report in 2025?
F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD reported net assets of £70.06K for 2025. That compares with £117.50K in 2024, a change of -40.37%.
What total assets did F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD report in 2025?
F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD reported total assets of £200.10K for 2025. That compares with £317.58K in 2024, a change of -36.99%.
What cash in bank did F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD report in 2025?
F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD reported cash in bank of £167.62K for 2025. That compares with £232.91K in 2024, a change of -28.03%.
How many people does F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD employ?
F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD reported 5 employees in 2025, compared with 7 in 2024.
How have F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD financials changed over the last 3 years?
Between 2023 and 2025, F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD's net assets fell by 46.4%, cash in bank fell by 23%, total assets fell by 32.9% and total liabilities fell by 22.3%. Net assets contracted at 26.8% a year across the two years to 2025, from £130.82K to £70.06K. Reported headcount went from 7 in 2023 to 5 in 2025 (-2).
Which years of F. HOUGHTON AND FAMILY LTD financial data are available?
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.