Active

FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED Financials

Company number
05923361Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
Dairy House Money Row Green, Holyport, Maidenhead, Berkshire SL6 2ND
Incorporated
04/09/2006

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
11 (2026)
Latest financial data
2026
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2024–2026.

Net Assets

£137.59K2026
-13.58%vs 2025

2025: £159.21K

Total Assets

£362.35K2026
-8.75%vs 2025

2025: £397.10K

Cash in Bank

£56.98K2026
-30.78%vs 2025

2025: £82.31K

Total Liabilities

£209.88K2026
-3.47%vs 2025

2025: £217.43K

Employees

112026
+1vs 2025

2025: 10

In 2026, FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED reported net assets of £137.59K. The same filing shows total assets of £362.35K, cash in bank of £56.98K and total liabilities of £209.88K. Reported headcount was 11 in 2026. Total Assets fell from £397.10K in 2025 to £362.35K in 2026 (-8.75%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2024–2026; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£137.59K2026
-13.58%from £159.21K in 2025

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2024–2026. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2024–2026)

How the figures FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2024, 2025 and 2026 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£141.90K2024£137.59K2026
-3%vs 2024

-1.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£121.05K2024£56.98K2026
-52.9%vs 2024

-31.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£465.98K2024£362.35K2026
-22.2%vs 2024

-11.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£299.38K2024£209.88K2026
-29.9%vs 2024

-16.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

92024112026
+22.2%vs 2024+2

Biggest increase

Employees+22.2%

9 in 2024 to 11 in 2026

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-52.9%

£121.05K in 2024 to £56.98K in 2026

FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2024 and 2026. The steepest rise came in employee numbers, pointing to an expanding team, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
37.97%2026

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
57.92%2026

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
27.15%2026

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
15.72%2026

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator202420252026
Net Assets£141.90K159.21K137.59K
Total Assets£465.98K397.10K362.35K
Cash in Bank£121.05K82.31K56.98K
Total Liabilities£299.38K217.43K209.88K
Employees91011

FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED covering 2024–2026, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2026.

What net assets did FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED report in 2026?

toggle

FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED reported net assets of £137.59K for 2026. That compares with £159.21K in 2025, a change of -13.58%.

What total assets did FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED report in 2026?

toggle

FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED reported total assets of £362.35K for 2026. That compares with £397.10K in 2025, a change of -8.75%.

What cash in bank did FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED report in 2026?

toggle

FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED reported cash in bank of £56.98K for 2026. That compares with £82.31K in 2025, a change of -30.78%.

How many people does FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED employ?

toggle

FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED reported 11 employees in 2026, compared with 10 in 2025.

How have FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2024 and 2026, FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED's net assets fell by 3%, cash in bank fell by 52.9%, total assets fell by 22.2% and total liabilities fell by 29.9%. Net assets contracted at 1.5% a year across the two years to 2026, from £141.90K to £137.59K. Reported headcount went from 9 in 2024 to 11 in 2026 (+2).

Which years of FERN & CO ACCOUNTANTS LIMITED financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2024, 2025, 2026. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.