G & L HUCK & SON LTD Financials
- Company number
- 04553402CopyCopy
- Registered office
- C/O Towers + Gornall Ltd River View, 96 High Street, Garstang, Preston, Lancashire PR3 1WZ
- Incorporated
- 03/10/2002
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 0 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £470.97K
Total Assets
2024: £670.95K
Cash in Bank
2024: £248.22K
Total Liabilities
2024: £131.61K
Employees
2024: 4
In 2025, G & L HUCK & SON LTD reported net assets of £541.66K. The same filing shows total assets of £678.88K, cash in bank of £264.13K and total liabilities of £87.04K. Reported headcount was 0 in 2025. Net Assets rose from £470.97K in 2024 to £541.66K in 2025 (15.01%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures G & L HUCK & SON LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
-29.8% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-20.3% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-37.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-27.3% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest decrease
Employees-100%
4 in 2023 to 0 in 2025
Every indicator Okredo holds for G & L HUCK & SON LTD fell between 2023 and 2025. The steepest fall came in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce, with net assets, cash in bank, total assets and total liabilities falling alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from G & L HUCK & SON LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 79.79%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 12.82%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 303.47%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 38.91%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for G & L HUCK & SON LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 827.10K | 1.10M | 470.97K | 541.66K |
| Total Assets£ | 1.98M | 1.75M | 670.95K | 678.88K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 399.56K | 415.86K | 248.22K | 264.13K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 426.35K | 164.47K | 131.61K | 87.04K |
| Employees | 6 | 4 | 4 | 0 |
G & L HUCK & SON LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for G & L HUCK & SON LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
G & L HUCK & SON LTD reported net assets of £541.66K for 2025. That compares with £470.97K in 2024, a change of 15.01%.
G & L HUCK & SON LTD reported total assets of £678.88K for 2025. That compares with £670.95K in 2024, a change of 1.18%.
G & L HUCK & SON LTD reported cash in bank of £264.13K for 2025. That compares with £248.22K in 2024, a change of 6.41%.
G & L HUCK & SON LTD reported 0 employees in 2025, compared with 4 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, G & L HUCK & SON LTD's net assets fell by 50.7%, cash in bank fell by 36.5%, total assets fell by 61.1% and total liabilities fell by 47.1%. Net assets contracted at 29.8% a year across the two years to 2025, from £1.10M to £541.66K. Reported headcount went from 4 in 2023 to 0 in 2025 (-4).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.