Active

GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD Financials

Company number
SC135116Copy
Copy
Registered office
6 Young's Road, East Mains Industrial Estate, Broxburn, West Lothian EH52 5LY
Incorporated
19/11/1991

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
62 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2022–2025.

Net Assets

£5.21M2025
-6.70%vs 2024

2024: £5.59M

Total Assets

£44.04M2025
56.49%vs 2024

2024: £28.14M

Cash in Bank

£5.38K2025
291.41%vs 2024

2024: £1.37K

Total Liabilities

£17.92M2025
89.89%vs 2024

2024: £9.44M

Employees

622025
-8vs 2024

2024: 70

In 2025, GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD reported net assets of £5.21M. The same filing shows total assets of £44.04M, cash in bank of £5.38K and total liabilities of £17.92M. Reported headcount was 62 in 2025. Total Assets rose from £28.14M in 2024 to £44.04M in 2025 (56.49%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2022–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£5.21M2025
-6.70%from £5.59M in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2022–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£5.77M2023£5.21M2025
-9.6%vs 2023

-4.9% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£696.002023£5.38K2025
+673%vs 2023

+178% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£27.96M2023£44.04M2025
+57.5%vs 2023

+25.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£9.10M2023£17.92M2025
+97%vs 2023

+40.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

762023622025
-18.4%vs 2023-14

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+673%

£696.00 in 2023 to £5.38K in 2025

Biggest decrease

Employees-18.4%

76 in 2023 to 62 in 2025

GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
11.84%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
40.69%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
0.03%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
0.01%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Revenue per employee
£148.63K2025
Reported turnover divided by the reported average number of employees, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much revenue the business generates per employee.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2022202320242025
Net Assets£5.26M5.77M5.59M5.21M
Total Assets£26.38M27.96M28.14M44.04M
Cash in Bank£943.00696.001.37K5.38K
Total Liabilities£8.83M9.10M9.44M17.92M
Employees80767062

GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD covering 2022–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD reported net assets of £5.21M for 2025. That compares with £5.59M in 2024, a change of -6.70%.

GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD reported total assets of £44.04M for 2025. That compares with £28.14M in 2024, a change of 56.49%.

GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD reported cash in bank of £5.38K for 2025. That compares with £1.37K in 2024, a change of 291.41%.

GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD reported 62 employees in 2025, compared with 70 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, GORDON BOW PLANT HIRE LTD's net assets fell by 9.6%, cash in bank rose by 673%, total assets rose by 57.5% and total liabilities rose by 97%. Net assets contracted at 4.9% a year across the two years to 2025, from £5.77M to £5.21M. Reported headcount went from 76 in 2023 to 62 in 2025 (-14).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.