H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 05481949CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Park Lodge, Rhosddu Road, Wrexham LL11 1NF
- Incorporated
- 15/06/2005
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 15 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £2.44M
Total Assets
2024: £3.59M
Cash in Bank
2024: £1.58M
Total Liabilities
2024: £1.15M
Employees
2024: 15
In 2025, H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED reported net assets of £2.65M. The same filing shows total assets of £3.65M, cash in bank of £1.37M and total liabilities of £999.33K. Reported headcount was 15 in 2025. Cash in Bank fell from £1.58M in 2024 to £1.37M in 2025 (-13.48%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+11.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-3.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
+3.4% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-11.8% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Net Assets+24.3%
£2.13M in 2023 to £2.65M in 2025
Biggest decrease
Total Liabilities-22.2%
£1.28M in 2023 to £999.33K in 2025
H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 72.62%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 27.38%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 137.08%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 37.53%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 1.22M | 1.78M | 2.13M | 2.44M | 2.65M |
| Total Assets£ | 2.52M | 3.21M | 3.42M | 3.59M | 3.65M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 566.00K | 1.22M | 1.46M | 1.58M | 1.37M |
| Total Liabilities£ | 1.30M | 1.43M | 1.28M | 1.15M | 999.33K |
| Employees | 15 | 15 | 14 | 15 | 15 |
H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED reported net assets of £2.65M for 2025. That compares with £2.44M in 2024, a change of 8.53%.
H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED reported total assets of £3.65M for 2025. That compares with £3.59M in 2024, a change of 1.73%.
H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED reported cash in bank of £1.37M for 2025. That compares with £1.58M in 2024, a change of -13.48%.
H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED reported 15 employees in 2025, compared with 15 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, H K MOTORS (WALES) LIMITED's net assets rose by 24.3%, cash in bank fell by 6.2%, total assets rose by 6.8% and total liabilities fell by 22.2%. Net assets compounded at 11.5% a year across the two years to 2025, from £2.13M to £2.65M. Reported headcount went from 14 in 2023 to 15 in 2025 (+1).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.