HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD Financials
- Company number
- 10577048Copy
Copy
- Registered office
- Manchester House, High Street, Stalbridge, Dorset DT10 2LL
- Incorporated
- 23/01/2017
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 5 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Unaudited abridged
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £41.68K
Total Assets
2024: £347.40K
Cash in Bank
2024: £139.94K
Total Liabilities
2024: £305.72K
Employees
2024: 5
In 2025, HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD reported net assets of £30.20K. The same filing shows total assets of £250.46K, cash in bank of £43.51K and total liabilities of £220.26K. Reported headcount was 5 in 2025. Total Assets fell from £347.40K in 2024 to £250.46K in 2025 (-27.90%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
-22.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-47% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-10.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-8.3% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest decrease
Cash in Bank-71.9%
£155.02K in 2023 to £43.51K in 2025
Every indicator Okredo holds for HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD fell between 2023 and 2025. The steepest fall came in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position, with net assets, total assets, total liabilities and employee numbers falling alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 12.06%2025
- Liabilities to total assets
- 87.94%2025
- Cash to liabilities
- 19.75%2025
- Cash to total assets
- 17.37%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 96.44K | 77.81K | 50.31K | 41.68K | 30.20K |
| Total Assets£ | 421.31K | 398.28K | 312.34K | 347.40K | 250.46K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 206.16K | 167.33K | 155.02K | 139.94K | 43.51K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 324.88K | 320.47K | 262.03K | 305.72K | 220.26K |
| Employees | 5 | 6 | 7 | 5 | 5 |
HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Has HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD filed financial statements?
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
What net assets did HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD report in 2025?
HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD reported net assets of £30.20K for 2025. That compares with £41.68K in 2024, a change of -27.54%.
What total assets did HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD report in 2025?
HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD reported total assets of £250.46K for 2025. That compares with £347.40K in 2024, a change of -27.90%.
What cash in bank did HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD report in 2025?
HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD reported cash in bank of £43.51K for 2025. That compares with £139.94K in 2024, a change of -68.91%.
How many people does HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD employ?
HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD reported 5 employees in 2025, compared with 5 in 2024.
How have HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD financials changed over the last 3 years?
Between 2023 and 2025, HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD's net assets fell by 40%, cash in bank fell by 71.9%, total assets fell by 19.8% and total liabilities fell by 15.9%. Net assets contracted at 22.5% a year across the two years to 2025, from £50.31K to £30.20K. Reported headcount went from 7 in 2023 to 5 in 2025 (-2).
Which years of HARRIS & SONS GROUNDWORKS LTD financial data are available?
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.