HEROTECH8 LTD Financials
- Company number
- 10217820Copy
Copy
- Industry
- Other research and experimental development on natural sciences and engineering (72.19 - SIC 2007)
- Registered office
- First Floor Woburn Court 2 Railton Road, Kempston, Bedford, Bedfordshire MK42 7PN
- Incorporated
- 07/06/2016
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 6 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £-417.14K
Total Assets
2024: £285.01K
Cash in Bank
2024: £33.41K
Total Liabilities
2024: £702.15K
Employees
2024: 12
In 2025, HEROTECH8 LTD reported net assets of £-532.65K. The same filing shows total assets of £294.87K, cash in bank of £109.33K and total liabilities of £827.52K. Reported headcount was 6 in 2025. Total Liabilities rose from £702.15K in 2024 to £827.52K in 2025 (17.86%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures HEROTECH8 LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
Cash in Bank
-0.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-15.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+14% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Total Liabilities+30%
£636.50K in 2023 to £827.52K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Employees-40%
10 in 2023 to 6 in 2025
HEROTECH8 LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in total liabilities, pointing to heavier outstanding obligations, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from HEROTECH8 LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- -180.64%2025
- Liabilities to total assets
- 280.64%2025
- Cash to liabilities
- 13.21%2025
- Cash to total assets
- 37.08%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for HEROTECH8 LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 39.55K | -268.96K | -222.98K | -417.14K | -532.65K |
| Total Assets£ | 183.65K | 340.65K | 413.52K | 285.01K | 294.87K |
| Cash in Bank£ | – | 101.09K | 110.54K | 33.41K | 109.33K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 144.10K | 582.79K | 636.50K | 702.15K | 827.52K |
| Employees | 5 | 10 | 10 | 12 | 6 |
HEROTECH8 LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Has HEROTECH8 LTD filed financial statements?
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for HEROTECH8 LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
What net assets did HEROTECH8 LTD report in 2025?
HEROTECH8 LTD reported net assets of £-532.65K for 2025. That compares with £-417.14K in 2024, a change of -27.69%.
What total assets did HEROTECH8 LTD report in 2025?
HEROTECH8 LTD reported total assets of £294.87K for 2025. That compares with £285.01K in 2024, a change of 3.46%.
What cash in bank did HEROTECH8 LTD report in 2025?
HEROTECH8 LTD reported cash in bank of £109.33K for 2025. That compares with £33.41K in 2024, a change of 227.24%.
How many people does HEROTECH8 LTD employ?
HEROTECH8 LTD reported 6 employees in 2025, compared with 12 in 2024.
How have HEROTECH8 LTD financials changed over the last 3 years?
Between 2023 and 2025, HEROTECH8 LTD's cash in bank fell by 1.1%, total assets fell by 28.7%, total liabilities rose by 30% and employee numbers fell by 40%. Cash in bank contracted at 0.5% a year across the two years to 2025, from £110.54K to £109.33K. Reported headcount went from 10 in 2023 to 6 in 2025 (-4).
Which years of HEROTECH8 LTD financial data are available?
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.