Active

IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED Financials

Company number
NI009762Copy
Copy
Registered office
Hill Vellacott Chamber Of Commerce House, 22 Great Victoria Street, Belfast, Antrim BT2 7BA
Incorporated
05/10/1973

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
23 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£406.70K2025
57.96%vs 2024

2024: £257.47K

Total Assets

£1.18M2025
48.55%vs 2024

2024: £796.58K

Cash in Bank

£27.08K2025
-69.59%vs 2024

2024: £89.06K

Total Liabilities

£442.12K2025
72.55%vs 2024

2024: £256.23K

Employees

232025
+1vs 2024

2024: 22

In 2025, IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED reported net assets of £406.70K. The same filing shows total assets of £1.18M, cash in bank of £27.08K and total liabilities of £442.12K. Reported headcount was 23 in 2025. Total Assets rose from £796.58K in 2024 to £1.18M in 2025 (48.55%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£406.70K2025
57.96%from £257.47K in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£163.30K2023£406.70K2025
+149%vs 2023

+57.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£45.22K2023£27.08K2025
-40.1%vs 2023

-22.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£716.67K2023£1.18M2025
+65.1%vs 2023

+28.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£289.53K2023£442.12K2025
+52.7%vs 2023

+23.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

152023232025
+53.3%vs 2023+8

Biggest increase

Net Assets+149%

£163.30K in 2023 to £406.70K in 2025

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-40.1%

£45.22K in 2023 to £27.08K in 2025

IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
34.37%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
37.36%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
6.13%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
2.29%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£-45.32K112.95K163.30K257.47K406.70K
Total Assets£723.16K662.37K716.67K796.58K1.18M
Cash in Bank£187.37K162.96K45.22K89.06K27.08K
Total Liabilities£526.60K333.33K289.53K256.23K442.12K
Employees2013152223

IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED reported net assets of £406.70K for 2025. That compares with £257.47K in 2024, a change of 57.96%.

IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED reported total assets of £1.18M for 2025. That compares with £796.58K in 2024, a change of 48.55%.

IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED reported cash in bank of £27.08K for 2025. That compares with £89.06K in 2024, a change of -69.59%.

IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED reported 23 employees in 2025, compared with 22 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, IRVINE BROS., MOTORS (BANGOR,N.I.) LIMITED's net assets rose by 149%, cash in bank fell by 40.1%, total assets rose by 65.1% and total liabilities rose by 52.7%. Net assets compounded at 57.8% a year across the two years to 2025, from £163.30K to £406.70K. Reported headcount went from 15 in 2023 to 23 in 2025 (+8).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.