J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- SC061860CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Ruthven Road Crossing, Ruthvenfield, Perth PH1 3JP
- Incorporated
- 07/03/1977
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 0 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £2.01M
Total Assets
2024: £5.24M
Cash in Bank
2024: £716.31K
Total Liabilities
2024: £3.23M
Employees
2024: 0
In 2025, J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED reported net assets of £2.37M. The same filing shows total assets of £5.32M, cash in bank of £352.87K and total liabilities of £2.94M. Reported headcount was 0 in 2025. Net Assets rose from £2.01M in 2024 to £2.37M in 2025 (18.12%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+28.2% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
+147% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
+14.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+5.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Cash in Bank+509%
£57.94K in 2023 to £352.87K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Employees-100%
11 in 2023 to 0 in 2025
J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 44.63%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 55.37%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 11.99%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 6.64%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 1.76M | 1.46M | 1.44M | 2.01M | 2.37M |
| Total Assets£ | 4.02M | 4.10M | 4.08M | 5.24M | 5.32M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 61.91K | 230.00 | 57.94K | 716.31K | 352.87K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 2.26M | 2.64M | 2.64M | 3.23M | 2.94M |
| Employees | 13 | 10 | 11 | 0 | 0 |
J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED reported net assets of £2.37M for 2025. That compares with £2.01M in 2024, a change of 18.12%.
J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED reported total assets of £5.32M for 2025. That compares with £5.24M in 2024, a change of 1.47%.
J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED reported cash in bank of £352.87K for 2025. That compares with £716.31K in 2024, a change of -50.74%.
J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED reported 0 employees in 2025, compared with 0 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, J.& E.SMILLIE (GROWERS) LIMITED's net assets rose by 64.4%, cash in bank rose by 509%, total assets rose by 30.2% and total liabilities rose by 11.5%. Net assets compounded at 28.2% a year across the two years to 2025, from £1.44M to £2.37M. Reported headcount went from 11 in 2023 to 0 in 2025 (-11).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.