Active

J BOWLING & SON LTD Financials

Company number
06092452Copy
Copy
Registered office
Crompton Farm, York Road, Haxby, York YO32 3HN
Incorporated
09/02/2007

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
6 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£696.78K2025
-0.48%vs 2024

2024: £700.16K

Total Assets

£5.12M2025
53.25%vs 2024

2024: £3.34M

Cash in Bank

£112.17K2023
Decreasedvs 2021

2021: £117.04K

Total Liabilities

£2.39M2025
64.90%vs 2024

2024: £1.45M

Employees

62025
0vs 2024

2024: 6

In 2025, J BOWLING & SON LTD reported net assets of £696.78K. The same filing shows total assets of £5.12M, cash in bank of £112.17K and total liabilities of £2.39M. Reported headcount was 6 in 2025. Total Assets rose from £3.34M in 2024 to £5.12M in 2025 (53.25%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£696.78K2025
-0.48%from £700.16K in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures J BOWLING & SON LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£642.25K2023£696.78K2025
+8.5%vs 2023

+4.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£3.38M2023£5.12M2025
+51.7%vs 2023

+23.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£1.54M2023£2.39M2025
+55.1%vs 2023

+24.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

6202362025
0%vs 2023

Biggest increase

Total Liabilities+55.1%

£1.54M in 2023 to £2.39M in 2025

Every measure that changed in J BOWLING & SON LTD's filings between 2023 and 2025 rose. The steepest rise came in total liabilities, pointing to heavier outstanding obligations, with net assets and total assets climbing alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from J BOWLING & SON LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
13.60%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
46.63%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
7.28%2023
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
3.32%2023
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for J BOWLING & SON LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£615.33K639.45K642.25K700.16K696.78K
Total Assets£2.81M2.83M3.38M3.34M5.12M
Cash in Bank£117.04K–112.17K––
Total Liabilities£1.24M1.19M1.54M1.45M2.39M
Employees56666

J BOWLING & SON LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for J BOWLING & SON LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

J BOWLING & SON LTD reported net assets of £696.78K for 2025. That compares with £700.16K in 2024, a change of -0.48%.

J BOWLING & SON LTD reported total assets of £5.12M for 2025. That compares with £3.34M in 2024, a change of 53.25%.

J BOWLING & SON LTD reported cash in bank of £112.17K for 2023. That compares with £117.04K in 2021.

J BOWLING & SON LTD reported 6 employees in 2025, compared with 6 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, J BOWLING & SON LTD's net assets rose by 8.5%, total assets rose by 51.7%, total liabilities rose by 55.1% and employee numbers was unchanged. Net assets compounded at 4.2% a year across the two years to 2025, from £642.25K to £696.78K. Reported headcount went from 6 in 2023 to 6 in 2025.

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.