J S D (DERBY) LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 05935329CopyCopy
- Registered office
- 123 Cotmanhay Road, Ilkeston, Derbyshire DE7 8NZ
- Incorporated
- 14/09/2006
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 16 (2024)
- Latest financial data
- 2024
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.
Net Assets
2023: £35.75K
Total Assets
2023: £350.26K
Cash in Bank
2023: £3.22K
Total Liabilities
2023: £265.64K
Employees
2023: 12
In 2024, J S D (DERBY) LIMITED reported net assets of £-4.84K. The same filing shows total assets of £307.27K, cash in bank of £2.29K and total liabilities of £276.02K. Reported headcount was 16 in 2024. Total Assets fell from £350.26K in 2023 to £307.27K in 2024 (-12.27%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2022–2024)
How the figures J S D (DERBY) LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
Cash in Bank
-23.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-6.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+0.4% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Employees+33.3%
12 in 2022 to 16 in 2024
Biggest decrease
Net Assets-117%
£28.15K in 2022 to £-4.84K in 2024
J S D (DERBY) LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in employee numbers, pointing to an expanding team, set against a fall in net assets, pointing to a weakening balance sheet. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from J S D (DERBY) LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- -1.57%2024
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 89.83%2024
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 0.83%2024
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 0.74%2024
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for J S D (DERBY) LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 23.41K | 28.15K | 35.75K | -4.84K |
| Total Assets£ | 325.10K | 351.13K | 350.26K | 307.27K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 3.72K | 3.92K | 3.22K | 2.29K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 265.39K | 274.00K | 265.64K | 276.02K |
| Employees | 11 | 12 | 12 | 16 |
J S D (DERBY) LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for J S D (DERBY) LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.
J S D (DERBY) LIMITED reported net assets of £-4.84K for 2024. That compares with £35.75K in 2023, a change of -113.53%.
J S D (DERBY) LIMITED reported total assets of £307.27K for 2024. That compares with £350.26K in 2023, a change of -12.27%.
J S D (DERBY) LIMITED reported cash in bank of £2.29K for 2024. That compares with £3.22K in 2023, a change of -28.98%.
J S D (DERBY) LIMITED reported 16 employees in 2024, compared with 12 in 2023.
Between 2022 and 2024, J S D (DERBY) LIMITED's net assets fell by 117%, cash in bank fell by 41.6%, total assets fell by 12.5% and total liabilities rose by 0.7%. Cash in bank contracted at 23.6% a year across the two years to 2024, from £3.92K to £2.29K. Reported headcount went from 12 in 2022 to 16 in 2024 (+4).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.