JJ & VJ REED LTD Financials
- Company number
- 09349737CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Porthcawl Pharmacy Porthcawl Medical Centre, Clos Y Mametz, Porthcawl CF36 5DJ
- Incorporated
- 10/12/2014
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 0 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £70.16K
Total Assets
2024: £1.33M
Cash in Bank
2024: £48.54K
Total Liabilities
2024: £1.06M
Employees
2024: 20
In 2025, JJ & VJ REED LTD reported net assets of £102.84K. The same filing shows total assets of £1.18M, cash in bank of £315.59K and total liabilities of £1.08M. Reported headcount was 0 in 2025. Cash in Bank rose from £48.54K in 2024 to £315.59K in 2025 (550.13%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures JJ & VJ REED LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+26.3% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
+135% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-6.9% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+1.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Cash in Bank+451%
£57.28K in 2023 to £315.59K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Employees-100%
20 in 2023 to 0 in 2025
JJ & VJ REED LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from JJ & VJ REED LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 8.72%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 91.28%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 29.30%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 26.75%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for JJ & VJ REED LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 54.40K | 10.17K | 64.47K | 70.16K | 102.84K |
| Total Assets£ | 1.44M | 1.32M | 1.36M | 1.33M | 1.18M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 175.75K | 118.55K | 57.28K | 48.54K | 315.59K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 1.06M | 1.04M | 1.05M | 1.06M | 1.08M |
| Employees | 14 | 14 | 20 | 20 | 0 |
JJ & VJ REED LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for JJ & VJ REED LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
JJ & VJ REED LTD reported net assets of £102.84K for 2025. That compares with £70.16K in 2024, a change of 46.58%.
JJ & VJ REED LTD reported total assets of £1.18M for 2025. That compares with £1.33M in 2024, a change of -11.41%.
JJ & VJ REED LTD reported cash in bank of £315.59K for 2025. That compares with £48.54K in 2024, a change of 550.13%.
JJ & VJ REED LTD reported 0 employees in 2025, compared with 20 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, JJ & VJ REED LTD's net assets rose by 59.5%, cash in bank rose by 451%, total assets fell by 13.4% and total liabilities rose by 3%. Net assets compounded at 26.3% a year across the two years to 2025, from £64.47K to £102.84K. Reported headcount went from 20 in 2023 to 0 in 2025 (-20).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.