Active

JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD Financials

Company number
04775453Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
120 Abbey Street, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5BY
Incorporated
23/05/2003

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
7 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£60.95K2025
-23.26%vs 2024

2024: £79.43K

Total Assets

£121.41K2025
-45.10%vs 2024

2024: £221.13K

Cash in Bank

£16.21K2025
-71.97%vs 2024

2024: £57.83K

Total Liabilities

£60.46K2025
-57.34%vs 2024

2024: £141.71K

Employees

72025
0vs 2024

2024: 7

In 2025, JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD reported net assets of £60.95K. The same filing shows total assets of £121.41K, cash in bank of £16.21K and total liabilities of £60.46K. Reported headcount was 7 in 2025. Total Assets fell from £221.13K in 2024 to £121.41K in 2025 (-45.10%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£60.95K2025
-23.26%from £79.43K in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£105.81K2023£60.95K2025
-42.4%vs 2023

-24.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£66.21K2023£16.21K2025
-75.5%vs 2023

-50.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£224.09K2023£121.41K2025
-45.8%vs 2023

-26.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£118.29K2023£60.46K2025
-48.9%vs 2023

-28.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

6202372025
+16.7%vs 2023+1

Biggest increase

Employees+16.7%

6 in 2023 to 7 in 2025

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-75.5%

£66.21K in 2023 to £16.21K in 2025

JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in employee numbers, pointing to an expanding team, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
50.20%2025

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
49.80%2025

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
26.81%2025

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
13.35%2025

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£128.58K127.25K105.81K79.43K60.95K
Total Assets£281.99K256.31K224.09K221.13K121.41K
Cash in Bank£67.53K88.55K66.21K57.83K16.21K
Total Liabilities£153.41K129.06K118.29K141.71K60.46K
Employees66677

JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

What net assets did JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD report in 2025?

toggle

JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD reported net assets of £60.95K for 2025. That compares with £79.43K in 2024, a change of -23.26%.

What total assets did JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD report in 2025?

toggle

JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD reported total assets of £121.41K for 2025. That compares with £221.13K in 2024, a change of -45.10%.

What cash in bank did JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD report in 2025?

toggle

JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD reported cash in bank of £16.21K for 2025. That compares with £57.83K in 2024, a change of -71.97%.

How many people does JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD employ?

toggle

JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD reported 7 employees in 2025, compared with 7 in 2024.

How have JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2023 and 2025, JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD's net assets fell by 42.4%, cash in bank fell by 75.5%, total assets fell by 45.8% and total liabilities fell by 48.9%. Net assets contracted at 24.1% a year across the two years to 2025, from £105.81K to £60.95K. Reported headcount went from 6 in 2023 to 7 in 2025 (+1).

Which years of JOHN BROMFIELD & COMPANY LTD financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.