Active

JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED Financials

Company number
05721166Copy
Copy
Registered office
Bank House, Market Square, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 1ET
Incorporated
24/02/2006

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
0 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£645.08K2025
79.45%vs 2024

2024: £359.49K

Total Assets

£1.03M2025
42.41%vs 2024

2024: £723.94K

Cash in Bank

£373.19K2025
393.88%vs 2024

2024: £75.56K

Total Liabilities

£318.92K2025
4.99%vs 2024

2024: £303.76K

Employees

02025
0vs 2024

2024: 0

In 2025, JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED reported net assets of £645.08K. The same filing shows total assets of £1.03M, cash in bank of £373.19K and total liabilities of £318.92K. Reported headcount was 0 in 2025. Total Assets rose from £723.94K in 2024 to £1.03M in 2025 (42.41%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£645.08K2025
79.45%from £359.49K in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£202.28K2023£645.08K2025
+219%vs 2023

+78.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£40.65K2023£373.19K2025
+818%vs 2023

+203% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£640.60K2023£1.03M2025
+60.9%vs 2023

+26.9% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£389.76K2023£318.92K2025
-18.2%vs 2023

-9.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

28202302025
-100%vs 2023-28

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+818%

£40.65K in 2023 to £373.19K in 2025

Biggest decrease

Employees-100%

28 in 2023 to 0 in 2025

JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
62.57%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
30.93%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
117.02%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
36.20%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£224.33K198.99K202.28K359.49K645.08K
Total Assets£652.37K674.97K640.60K723.94K1.03M
Cash in Bank£64.36K91.26K40.65K75.56K373.19K
Total Liabilities£385.01K434.07K389.76K303.76K318.92K
Employees28272800

JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED reported net assets of £645.08K for 2025. That compares with £359.49K in 2024, a change of 79.45%.

JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED reported total assets of £1.03M for 2025. That compares with £723.94K in 2024, a change of 42.41%.

JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED reported cash in bank of £373.19K for 2025. That compares with £75.56K in 2024, a change of 393.88%.

JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED reported 0 employees in 2025, compared with 0 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, JOHN CHAPMAN LIMITED's net assets rose by 219%, cash in bank rose by 818%, total assets rose by 60.9% and total liabilities fell by 18.2%. Net assets compounded at 78.6% a year across the two years to 2025, from £202.28K to £645.08K. Reported headcount went from 28 in 2023 to 0 in 2025 (-28).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.