Active

JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED Financials

Company number
05570142Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
1 Kille House, Chinnor Road, Thame, Oxfordshire OX9 3NU
Incorporated
21/09/2005

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
3 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Micro Entity

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£168.08K2025
21.04%vs 2024

2024: £138.86K

Total Assets

£184.78K2025
10.80%vs 2024

2024: £166.78K

Total Liabilities

£16.71K2025
-40.16%vs 2024

2024: £27.92K

Employees

32025
0vs 2024

2024: 3

In 2025, JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED reported net assets of £168.08K. The same filing shows total assets of £184.78K and total liabilities of £16.71K. Reported headcount was 3 in 2025. Net Assets rose from £138.86K in 2024 to £168.08K in 2025 (21.04%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£168.08K2025
21.04%from £138.86K in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£133.14K2023£168.08K2025
+26.2%vs 2023

+12.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£178.75K2023£184.78K2025
+3.4%vs 2023

+1.7% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£45.61K2023£16.71K2025
-63.4%vs 2023

-39.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

3202332025
0%vs 2023

Biggest increase

Net Assets+26.2%

£133.14K in 2023 to £168.08K in 2025

Biggest decrease

Total Liabilities-63.4%

£45.61K in 2023 to £16.71K in 2025

JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
90.96%2025

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
9.04%2025

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£48.59K99.27K133.14K138.86K168.08K
Total Assets£92.34K156.97K178.75K166.78K184.78K
Cash in Bank£–––––
Total Liabilities£43.75K57.69K45.61K27.92K16.71K
Employees23333

JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 4 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

What net assets did JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED reported net assets of £168.08K for 2025. That compares with £138.86K in 2024, a change of 21.04%.

What total assets did JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED reported total assets of £184.78K for 2025. That compares with £166.78K in 2024, a change of 10.80%.

What total liabilities did JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED report in 2025?

toggle

JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED reported total liabilities of £16.71K for 2025. That compares with £27.92K in 2024, a change of -40.16%.

How many people does JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED employ?

toggle

JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED reported 3 employees in 2025, compared with 3 in 2024.

How have JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2023 and 2025, JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED's net assets rose by 26.2%, total assets rose by 3.4%, total liabilities fell by 63.4% and employee numbers was unchanged. Net assets compounded at 12.4% a year across the two years to 2025, from £133.14K to £168.08K. Reported headcount went from 3 in 2023 to 3 in 2025.

Which years of JULIAN CARTHEW SALES AND LETTINGS LIMITED financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.