Active

LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED Financials

Company number
01264053Copy
Copy
Registered office
Jubilee Garage, Newcastle Road, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 4SB
Incorporated
18/06/1976

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
14 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Medium

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£3.30M2024
20.16%vs 2023

2023: £2.74M

Total Assets

£9.28M2024
24.08%vs 2023

2023: £7.48M

Cash in Bank

£92.51K2024
-54.91%vs 2023

2023: £205.18K

Total Liabilities

£4.56M2024
16.10%vs 2023

2023: £3.92M

Employees

142024
+2vs 2023

2023: 12

In 2024, LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED reported net assets of £3.30M. The same filing shows total assets of £9.28M, cash in bank of £92.51K and total liabilities of £4.56M. Reported headcount was 14 in 2024. Total Assets rose from £7.48M in 2023 to £9.28M in 2024 (24.08%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£3.30M2024
20.16%from £2.74M in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£2.22M2022£3.30M2024
+48.5%vs 2022

+21.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£88.63K2022£92.51K2024
+4.4%vs 2022

+2.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£6.28M2022£9.28M2024
+47.8%vs 2022

+21.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£3.67M2022£4.56M2024
+24%vs 2022

+11.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

102022142024
+40%vs 2022+4

Biggest increase

Net Assets+48.5%

£2.22M in 2022 to £3.30M in 2024

Every indicator Okredo holds for LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED rose between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, with cash in bank, total assets, total liabilities and employee numbers climbing alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
35.53%2024
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
49.09%2024
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
2.03%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
1.00%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Revenue per employee
£1.74M2024
Reported turnover divided by the reported average number of employees, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much revenue the business generates per employee.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£1.03M2.22M2.74M3.30M
Total Assets£4.17M6.28M7.48M9.28M
Cash in Bank£63.62K88.63K205.18K92.51K
Total Liabilities£3.03M3.67M3.92M4.56M
Employees10101214

LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED reported net assets of £3.30M for 2024. That compares with £2.74M in 2023, a change of 20.16%.

LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED reported total assets of £9.28M for 2024. That compares with £7.48M in 2023, a change of 24.08%.

LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED reported cash in bank of £92.51K for 2024. That compares with £205.18K in 2023, a change of -54.91%.

LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED reported 14 employees in 2024, compared with 12 in 2023.

Between 2022 and 2024, LAWSON MOTOR COMPANY LIMITED's net assets rose by 48.5%, cash in bank rose by 4.4%, total assets rose by 47.8% and total liabilities rose by 24%. Net assets compounded at 21.8% a year across the two years to 2024, from £2.22M to £3.30M. Reported headcount went from 10 in 2022 to 14 in 2024 (+4).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.