Active

LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD Financials

Company number
06255343Copy
Copy
Registered office
339 Two Mile Hill Road, Kingswood, Bristol BS15 1AN
Incorporated
22/05/2007

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
24 (2026)
Latest financial data
2026
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2023–2026.

Net Assets

£112.72K2026
-45.00%vs 2025

2025: £204.94K

Total Assets

£317.69K2026
-19.55%vs 2025

2025: £394.89K

Cash in Bank

£207.03K2026
-25.46%vs 2025

2025: £277.75K

Total Liabilities

£154.04K2026
12.69%vs 2025

2025: £136.69K

Employees

242026
-3vs 2025

2025: 27

In 2026, LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD reported net assets of £112.72K. The same filing shows total assets of £317.69K, cash in bank of £207.03K and total liabilities of £154.04K. Reported headcount was 24 in 2026. Net Assets fell from £204.94K in 2025 to £112.72K in 2026 (-45.00%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2023–2026; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£112.72K2026
-45.00%from £204.94K in 2025

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2023–2026. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2024–2026)

How the figures LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2024, 2025 and 2026 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£178.27K2024£112.72K2026
-36.8%vs 2024

-20.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£204.22K2024£207.03K2026
+1.4%vs 2024

+0.7% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£331.34K2024£317.69K2026
-4.1%vs 2024

-2.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£97.09K2024£154.04K2026
+58.7%vs 2024

+26% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

272024242026
-11.1%vs 2024-3

Biggest increase

Total Liabilities+58.7%

£97.09K in 2024 to £154.04K in 2026

Biggest decrease

Net Assets-36.8%

£178.27K in 2024 to £112.72K in 2026

LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2024 and 2026. The steepest rise came in total liabilities, pointing to heavier outstanding obligations, set against a fall in net assets, pointing to a weakening balance sheet. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
35.48%2026
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
48.49%2026
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
134.40%2026
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
65.17%2026
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2023202420252026
Net Assets£217.81K178.27K204.94K112.72K
Total Assets£334.41K331.34K394.89K317.69K
Cash in Bank£213.66K204.22K277.75K207.03K
Total Liabilities£62.93K97.09K136.69K154.04K
Employees24272724

LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD covering 2023–2026, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2026.

LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD reported net assets of £112.72K for 2026. That compares with £204.94K in 2025, a change of -45.00%.

LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD reported total assets of £317.69K for 2026. That compares with £394.89K in 2025, a change of -19.55%.

LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD reported cash in bank of £207.03K for 2026. That compares with £277.75K in 2025, a change of -25.46%.

LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD reported 24 employees in 2026, compared with 27 in 2025.

Between 2024 and 2026, LEARNING THROUGH PLAY LTD's net assets fell by 36.8%, cash in bank rose by 1.4%, total assets fell by 4.1% and total liabilities rose by 58.7%. Net assets contracted at 20.5% a year across the two years to 2026, from £178.27K to £112.72K. Reported headcount went from 27 in 2024 to 24 in 2026 (-3).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.