MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- SC486263CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Brodies House, 31 - 33 Union Grove, Aberdeen, Scotland AB10 6SD
- Incorporated
- 09/09/2014
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 6 (2024)
- Latest financial data
- 2024
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.
Net Assets
2023: £-300.00K
Total Assets
2023: £4.54M
Cash in Bank
2023: £1.76K
Total Liabilities
2023: £4.66M
Employees
2023: 11
In 2024, MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED reported net assets of £-143.86K. The same filing shows total assets of £6.31M, cash in bank of £99.94K and total liabilities of £6.25M. Reported headcount was 6 in 2024. Total Assets rose from £4.54M in 2023 to £6.31M in 2024 (39.12%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2022–2024)
How the figures MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
Cash in Bank
+901% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
+74% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+51.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Cash in Bank+9924%
£997.00 in 2022 to £99.94K in 2024
Biggest decrease
Employees-40%
10 in 2022 to 6 in 2024
MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- -2.28%2024
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 99.02%2024
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 1.60%2024
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 1.58%2024
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | -149.65K | -764.39K | -300.00K | -143.86K |
| Total Assets£ | 1.67M | 2.08M | 4.54M | 6.31M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 19.29K | 997.00 | 1.76K | 99.94K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 1.70M | 2.74M | 4.66M | 6.25M |
| Employees | 6 | 10 | 11 | 6 |
MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.
MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED reported net assets of £-143.86K for 2024. That compares with £-300.00K in 2023, a change of 52.05%.
MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED reported total assets of £6.31M for 2024. That compares with £4.54M in 2023, a change of 39.12%.
MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED reported cash in bank of £99.94K for 2024. That compares with £1.76K in 2023, a change of 5.59K%.
MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED reported 6 employees in 2024, compared with 11 in 2023.
Between 2022 and 2024, MAXWELL OIL TOOLS (NORTH SEA) LIMITED's cash in bank rose by 9924%, total assets rose by 203%, total liabilities rose by 128% and employee numbers fell by 40%. Cash in bank compounded at 901% a year across the two years to 2024, from £997.00 to £99.94K. Reported headcount went from 10 in 2022 to 6 in 2024 (-4).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.