MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 09458623CopyCopy
- Registered office
- 101 New Cavendish Street, 1st Floor South, London W1W 6XH
- Incorporated
- 25/02/2015
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 3 (2024)
- Latest financial data
- 2024
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.
Net Assets
2023: £3.59M
Total Assets
2023: £3.59M
Total Liabilities
2023: £0.00
Employees
2023: 3
In 2024, MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED reported net assets of £8.20K. The same filing shows total assets of £10.00K and total liabilities of £1.80K. Reported headcount was 3 in 2024. Net Assets fell from £3.59M in 2023 to £8.20K in 2024 (-99.77%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2022–2024)
How the figures MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
-95.2% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-94.7% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+4144% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Total Liabilities+180000%
£1.00 in 2022 to £1.80K in 2024
Biggest decrease
Net Assets-99.8%
£3.59M in 2022 to £8.20K in 2024
MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in total liabilities, pointing to heavier outstanding obligations, set against a fall in net assets, pointing to a weakening balance sheet. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 81.99%2024
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 18.01%2024
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 3.59M | 3.59M | 3.59M | 8.20K |
| Total Assets£ | 3.59M | 3.59M | 3.59M | 10.00K |
| Cash in Bank£ | – | – | – | – |
| Total Liabilities£ | 1.00 | 1.00 | 0.00 | 1.80K |
| Employees | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 |
MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 4 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.
MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED reported net assets of £8.20K for 2024. That compares with £3.59M in 2023, a change of -99.77%.
MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED reported total assets of £10.00K for 2024. That compares with £3.59M in 2023, a change of -99.72%.
MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED reported total liabilities of £1.80K for 2024. That compares with £0.00 in 2023.
MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED reported 3 employees in 2024, compared with 3 in 2023.
Between 2022 and 2024, MERCHANT CITY HOLDINGS LIMITED's net assets fell by 99.8%, total assets fell by 99.7%, total liabilities rose by 180000% and employee numbers was unchanged. Net assets contracted at 95.2% a year across the two years to 2024, from £3.59M to £8.20K. Reported headcount went from 3 in 2022 to 3 in 2024.
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.