Active

MESSELS LIMITED Financials

Company number
05186821Copy
copy info iconCopy
Registered office
Eastcastle House 27-28 Eastcastle Street, London W1W 8DH
Incorporated
22/07/2004

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
4 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£136.21K2024
9.67%vs 2023

2023: £124.20K

Total Assets

£1.83K2024
-3.68%vs 2023

2023: £1.90K

Cash in Bank

£111.01K2024
-5.15%vs 2023

2023: £117.04K

Total Liabilities

£32.45K2021
First reported year

Employees

42024
-1vs 2023

2023: 5

In 2024, MESSELS LIMITED reported net assets of £136.21K. The same filing shows total assets of £1.83K, cash in bank of £111.01K and total liabilities of £32.45K. Reported headcount was 4 in 2024. Net Assets rose from £124.20K in 2023 to £136.21K in 2024 (9.67%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£136.21K2024
9.67%from £124.20K in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures MESSELS LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£104.75K2022£136.21K2024
+30%vs 2022

+14% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£105.69K2022£111.01K2024
+5%vs 2022

+2.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£1.57K2022£1.83K2024
+16.7%vs 2022

+8% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

5202242024
-20%vs 2022-1

Biggest increase

Net Assets+30%

£104.75K in 2022 to £136.21K in 2024

Biggest decrease

Employees-20%

5 in 2022 to 4 in 2024

MESSELS LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from MESSELS LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
7,426.72%2024

Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.

Liabilities to total assets
24.42%2021

Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.

Cash to liabilities
281.39%2021

Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.

Cash to total assets
6,052.62%2024

Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for MESSELS LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£100.41K104.75K124.20K136.21K
Total Assets£132.86K1.57K1.90K1.83K
Cash in Bank£91.30K105.69K117.04K111.01K
Total Liabilities£32.45K–––
Employees5554

MESSELS LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Has MESSELS LIMITED filed financial statements?

toggle

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for MESSELS LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

What net assets did MESSELS LIMITED report in 2024?

toggle

MESSELS LIMITED reported net assets of £136.21K for 2024. That compares with £124.20K in 2023, a change of 9.67%.

What total assets did MESSELS LIMITED report in 2024?

toggle

MESSELS LIMITED reported total assets of £1.83K for 2024. That compares with £1.90K in 2023, a change of -3.68%.

What cash in bank did MESSELS LIMITED report in 2024?

toggle

MESSELS LIMITED reported cash in bank of £111.01K for 2024. That compares with £117.04K in 2023, a change of -5.15%.

How many people does MESSELS LIMITED employ?

toggle

MESSELS LIMITED reported 4 employees in 2024, compared with 5 in 2023.

How have MESSELS LIMITED financials changed over the last 3 years?

toggle

Between 2022 and 2024, MESSELS LIMITED's net assets rose by 30%, cash in bank rose by 5%, total assets rose by 16.7% and employee numbers fell by 20%. Net assets compounded at 14% a year across the two years to 2024, from £104.75K to £136.21K. Reported headcount went from 5 in 2022 to 4 in 2024 (-1).

Which years of MESSELS LIMITED financial data are available?

toggle

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.