NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 02970238CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Nationwide House, Derry Street, Wolverhampton WV2 1EY
- Incorporated
- 21/09/1994
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 26 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Micro Entity
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £2.02M
Total Assets
2024: £2.54M
Cash in Bank
2021: £124.36K
Total Liabilities
2024: £520.06K
Employees
2024: 26
In 2025, NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED reported net assets of £2.22M. The same filing shows total assets of £2.53M, cash in bank of £176.30K and total liabilities of £312.75K. Reported headcount was 26 in 2025. Total Liabilities fell from £520.06K in 2024 to £312.75K in 2025 (-39.86%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+13% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
+9.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-8.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Net Assets+27.8%
£1.74M in 2023 to £2.22M in 2025
Biggest decrease
Total Liabilities-15.6%
£370.52K in 2023 to £312.75K in 2025
NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 87.64%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 12.36%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 26.67%2021
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 7.91%2021
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 900.42K | 1.26M | 1.74M | 2.02M | 2.22M |
| Total Assets£ | 1.57M | – | 2.11M | 2.54M | 2.53M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 124.36K | 176.30K | – | – | – |
| Total Liabilities£ | 466.34K | – | 370.52K | 520.06K | 312.75K |
| Employees | 26 | 23 | 26 | 26 | 26 |
NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED reported net assets of £2.22M for 2025. That compares with £2.02M in 2024, a change of 9.96%.
NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED reported total assets of £2.53M for 2025. That compares with £2.54M in 2024, a change of -0.25%.
NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED reported cash in bank of £176.30K for 2022. That compares with £124.36K in 2021, a change of 41.76%.
NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED reported 26 employees in 2025, compared with 26 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, NATIONWIDE SIGNS LIMITED's net assets rose by 27.8%, total assets rose by 20.1%, total liabilities fell by 15.6% and employee numbers was unchanged. Net assets compounded at 13% a year across the two years to 2025, from £1.74M to £2.22M. Reported headcount went from 26 in 2023 to 26 in 2025.
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.