Active

OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD Financials

Company number
06001850Copy
Copy
Registered office
Owl Motor Services, Richmond Road, Southsea PO5 2LN
Incorporated
17/11/2006

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
9 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£92.96K2025
2.71%vs 2024

2024: £90.50K

Total Assets

£226.67K2025
1.72%vs 2024

2024: £222.84K

Cash in Bank

£25.35K2025
47.13%vs 2024

2024: £17.23K

Total Liabilities

£133.72K2025
1.04%vs 2024

2024: £132.34K

Employees

92025
+2vs 2024

2024: 7

In 2025, OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD reported net assets of £92.96K. The same filing shows total assets of £226.67K, cash in bank of £25.35K and total liabilities of £133.72K. Reported headcount was 9 in 2025. Cash in Bank rose from £17.23K in 2024 to £25.35K in 2025 (47.13%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£92.96K2025
2.71%from £90.50K in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£88.93K2023£92.96K2025
+4.5%vs 2023

+2.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£32.72K2023£25.35K2025
-22.5%vs 2023

-12% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£231.27K2023£226.67K2025
-2%vs 2023

-1% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£142.34K2023£133.72K2025
-6.1%vs 2023

-3.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

7202392025
+28.6%vs 2023+2

Biggest increase

Employees+28.6%

7 in 2023 to 9 in 2025

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-22.5%

£32.72K in 2023 to £25.35K in 2025

OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in employee numbers, pointing to an expanding team, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
41.01%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
58.99%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
18.96%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
11.18%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£54.21K62.41K88.93K90.50K92.96K
Total Assets£174.54K–231.27K222.84K226.67K
Cash in Bank£13.80K16.78K32.72K17.23K25.35K
Total Liabilities£120.33K–142.34K132.34K133.72K
Employees88779

OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD reported net assets of £92.96K for 2025. That compares with £90.50K in 2024, a change of 2.71%.

OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD reported total assets of £226.67K for 2025. That compares with £222.84K in 2024, a change of 1.72%.

OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD reported cash in bank of £25.35K for 2025. That compares with £17.23K in 2024, a change of 47.13%.

OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD reported 9 employees in 2025, compared with 7 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, OWL MOTOR SERVICES LTD's net assets rose by 4.5%, cash in bank fell by 22.5%, total assets fell by 2% and total liabilities fell by 6.1%. Net assets compounded at 2.2% a year across the two years to 2025, from £88.93K to £92.96K. Reported headcount went from 7 in 2023 to 9 in 2025 (+2).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.